We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dinas Cottage

Front of Dinas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Dinas
Front of Dinas Kitchen/Side View Dinas Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of Dinas
Front of Dinas Kitchen/Side View
Dinas Front Door
Dinas Double Bedroom
Dinas Dining Area
Dinas Kitchen
Dinas Kitchen/Diner
Dinas Shower Room
Dinas Lounge with Sofa Bed
Dinas Lounge
View outside Dinas
View out Dinas 2
Outside Dinas Picnic Bench
View on side of Dinas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ponterwyd, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pippa029
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Has to be seen with the naked eye to appreciate the view! The pictures don't do it justice!
Just got back from our holiday, really relaxing, had the site to ourselves (as no one in the other cottage), hot tub was awesome, petrol station nearby has a premier store so ideal for emergencies.
About 20 minutes from Aberystwyth which has a supermarket.

Planning to come back and stay next year :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip J
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A hillside location with excellent views of the countryside. The house was renovated to a high standard, with plenty of space. The location was convenient to the beautiful walks at the Hafod Estate, Aberystwyth, coastal walks (we did the excellent Borth to Aberystwyth walk) and Devils Bridge. The hotels in Ponterwyd and Devils Bridge had good food reasonably priced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa K
1 review
“A very cosy cottage in a beautiful setting with good facilities”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great stay at the cottage with the bonus of good weather so we were out and about most of the time - but made good use of the wonderful hot tub with it's fantastic views. Cottage kitted out with everything you would want and in a great location. We would certainly consider booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam W
Hampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderfully renovated cottage with hot tub”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 4 nights with my girlfriend. Views from the property are stunning! The cottage is well kitted out with a modern kitchen and bathroom. There's a lovely wood fire in the lounge and the bed in very comfy! The hot tub is a crazy but wonderful addition ...especially in November! We loved it. Will definitely be going back. Plenty of nice walks nearby as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FARTERSPA...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gem Of A Cottage”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Dinas cottage 8th-11th July, what an amazing little gem it is. We were real impressed with the level of detail focused on the guest feeling they'd stepped through the door of something special. Dinas is renovated and furnished to a very high standard throughout and it's so peaceful and cosy. This is the best cottage I have had the pleasure of staying in and I highly recommend staying there. The views are fantastic, short drive up the road and you're at Devils Bridge Waterfalls. Bottom line; perfect cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay, we're really glad you enjoyed your stay and the amazing view. Thank you/Diolch Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing