We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberporth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hjcnurse
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach Retreat”
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A lovely “retreat” by the beach.Very comfortable cottage to enjoy the sea,beautiful beaches and coastal views.Grey seals even appeared in the bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
Dear hjcnurse
Thanks for your lovely review of Beach Retreat 536, we are so pleased you had a great holiday.
We hope we can welcome you back again soon.
The Coast & Country Holidays (welsh-cottages) Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect place,perfect location”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I stayed in June and I would recommend this house as it is in the best location in Aberporth. You are not to far away from shops etc. The green infront of the property is lovely to sit out on to watch sunsets and the odd Dolphin if you are lucky. The house itself is lovely and spacious inside. Great views,spacious kitchen, amazingly powerful and massive shower!! To be able to just walk out of the door onto the coast path was great and I would recommend visiting New Quays coast path to see lots of Dolphins and Seals like I managed to do. Parking was easy and no trouble infront of the property and the owner lives next door for any assistance if needed. The only downside was if you want to sit outside infront of the house there are massive high hedges which do cut off the beautiful view that is on the other side. This is not the home owners fault I must add!! Apart from that small issue it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Dear Debbie H
Thanks for your review, we are so pleased that you had a great holiday at the Aberporth Beach Retreat 536.
The Cardigan Bay Dolphins are always a wonderful sight.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Wales very soon.
The Coast & Country Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Tr...
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We Loved this Cottage”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our first self catering staycation for 30yrs and how standards have changed. We were very impressed and pleased with how well equipped and clean this cottage was. Just 2 of us there which made it very spacious. What a wonderful view across the green, beach and village. A pity the hedge across the road obscured the view from the ground level and small patio, but some may like the privacy it affords. A good choice if you want a relaxing location but with shops and pub in walking distance. The booking arrangements all went smoothly. We've already recommended it to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Dear Silver-Travelling
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed Aberporth Beach Retreat 536 and that it was your first self catering holiday for 30 years. Things have indeed changed a bit in that time!
We look forward to tempting you with another holiday soon when we can welcome you back to Wales.
Kind regards
The Coast & Country Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond W
1 review
“Superb accommodation for two”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent accommodation for two. Fully furnished. Excellent amenities. Stunning views of Aberporth bay and the Welsh coastline.
Within easy reach of lovely coastal villages, the Welsh coastal path, historic houses and a number of nature reserves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you for your review. We will pass your comments on to the owner and hope we can welcome you back to Wales in the future.
Kind regards
The Coast & Country Holidays Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
undeha
Eye, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in April 2017

A perfect spot for a couple to get away from it all. Everything you could need in this cosy property. Lovely coastal walks right outside the front door and a friendly pub across the beach. Perfect holiday destination for us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review. We will pass your comments on to the owner of the property and we hope we can welcome you back to Wales in the future.
Kind regards
The Coast & Country Holiday Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing