We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Vio.com
Etrip
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
156
78
42
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
156
78
42
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool hotel spa sea view sauna and steam room dog friendly hotel for sunday lunch public areas evening meal four poster bed salmon pudding short break relaxing stay night stay welsh cakes main course log burner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2022

I have never slept in such a large bed in my life. A very comfortable spacious room with a balcony view across the estuary. Glorious sunrises and sunsets lighting Llansteffan castle on the west bank of the Towy river.
The hotel was quite busy on the Bank Holiday Monday but quiet once the weekend was over. A good bar managed by polite and welcoming staff. The high point was the restaurant. Local cockles in Pinot Grigio and cream was an absolutely delicious starter, add seafood tagliatelle as a main course and I was a very happy man.
Sadly the tides were wrong for an amphibious ferry ride across the river but it looked to be a unique experience and worth seeking out.
Didn't come prepared for the pool but it looked inviting and appeared warm.
Lots to see and do in the area so well worth an extended stay.
Highly recommend the hotel not just for the excellent food but also the welcome.

Room tip: A balcony room view is the icing on the cake
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CommodoreChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 April 2022 via mobile

Views, especially of sunset over estuary are some of the best we’ve ever seen.
Food and service were second to none.
Friendliness and efficiency of staff was faultless.
Cleanliness excellent.
Pool and spa facilities.
Lots to do and see locally.
We checked out on Friday and decided by 3pm to check back in for another night.
We will be back.
Thank you
Caroline & Michael

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank D8604DJcarolinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2022

Met with friends for a meal. Surroundings characterful and was warm. Staff friendly and attentive. Meal options were good and we were really pleased with our choices -good presentation and absolutely delicious. Look forward to returning.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guide536467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 February 2022 via mobile

Absolutely amazing night away, we stayed in room 25 amazing sea view with small balcony, room was clean and very comfortable bed, the food is amazing and excellent spa facilities highly recommended all staff are helpful and friendly 10/10

Room tip: Free parking Fridge in room Dog friendly
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 February 2022

Good hotel with good food in the restaurant. The hotel has good facilities in the form of a swimming pool and sauna for a relaxing break. Rooms at the front afford views across the water to Llansteffan although the lower part of the view is the hotel car park and holiday home site. Rooms at the rear have no view as the hotel snuggles up to the cliff face.
We used the restaurant on both nights that we visited and found the food to be excellent and reasonably priced. Try the cockles with bacon as a starter.
If you have a dog, the hotel welcomes them in the rooms and the restaurant which was our main reason for selecting the hotel but were pleasantly surprised by the pool, sauna and the restaurant.
There is a beach area that can be used a short walk from the hotel but as it is tidal, the water is either completely gone or is pushing you onto the rocks. There are plenty of alternatives within a short drive with Pembrey Country Park and its 8 mile long Cefn Sidan beach being 20 minutes drive away.
We will return for another short break soon.

Date of stay: February 2022
1  Thank Brynos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews