We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
89
48
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
48
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering kitchen gordale scar separate building janet's foss budget accommodation fantastic hostel kitchen facilities secure bike storage park free ensuite room pennine way booking process wet room family room single bed lister arms lovely village
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here while visiting from Canada to walk the Pennine Way. It had everything I needed, the bunk bed was comfortable, with about 10 beds, but only two beds being used. The room had lots of power outlets and they have Wifi. Very good value. The staff helpful and friendly. They have a 7:30 start, buffet style (English and Continental) breakfast which was tasty and plentiful. They also have supper there, but I went to Lister Arms and had an excellent dinner there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank skipaddlebike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, General Manager at YHA Malham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hostel.

It's really nice to know that you had a great stay with us, enjoyed your breakfast and found the staff to be helpful & friendly

Hope the Pennine Way walk went well :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Had an excellent stay here in the Malham YHA. Spent overnight in a "pod" - very snug but fun. The breakfast was very good - the fresh fruit a highlight. The staff were all extremely friendly& helpful.

Room Tip: It's a Youth Hostel, so basic I assume. Don't know as I stayed in a pod.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barnesdurrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, General Manager at YHA Malham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hostel.

It's great to know you enjoyed your stay in a camping pod, and found our staff to be friendly & helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed in the Malham youth Hostel during February half term. The hostel is purpose built and has spacious accommodation and excellent kitchen facilities. I had booked the hostel on exclusive hire and 34 of us enjoyed a lovely break. The warden was especially helpful, keeping our of the way unless we needed something. She gave us an excellent tour round the hostel when I arrived and then left us to it. There is parking for 20 plus cars if you squeeze them in or you can park in the village. This was our 17th year as a large group staying in YHA and Malham is probably one of the best equipped hostels we have stayed in. We especially liked the double socket and light on each bed. Perfect for reading and charging the phone. Wifi was good as well.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, General Manager at YHA Malham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Many thanks Stephen for taking the time to post a review. It's great to hear you had a lovely time at the hostel, and liked the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We were a group of 6 and were warmly welcomed by Jack. He was very courteous, friendly and helpful. The accommodation itself was perfect, plenty of space and a nice hot powerful shower. Breakfast was as good as any hiker's B&B, very good indeed. On checking out the lady (sorry did not catch your name) was also very helpful an organised our pack lunches. Will be back here for sure, great stay and great value.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank achatter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, General Manager at YHA Malham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Many thanks for your lovely review of the staff & hostel. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in one of the outside pods for one night before a hike. The pod was simple, clean and no issues at all. Very friendly and hospitable staff on arrival with a great relaxed atmosphere in the lounge/dining area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, General Manager at YHA Malham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you Keith for taking the time to review the hostel & staff, it's nice to know you found it relaxing. Hope the hike went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews