We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming family hotel”
Review of Albergo Lenno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Lenno
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lenno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

This is a very special family run hotel, on the banks of Lake Como, that we whole heartedly recommend.
We found the owners and staff outstanding in their willingness to help, we had a serious medical problem. They were also very friendly and welcoming.
The accommodation was homely and comfortable. The lounge is large and there is a variety of outside seating areas with views over Lake Como. Housekeeping was excellent, with fresh towels and good toiletries ever day.
The restaurant food was delicious and beautifully presented. Snacks and drinks were always available from the bar.
The ferry that stops at the pretty towns around the lake picks up just outside the hotel. It is wheelchair accessible. There is also a level walk around the lake from the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Received a very warm welcome at Albergo Lenno, despite arriving late into the night. The rooms combine Italian boutique with modern bathrooms. We had two rooms in the hotel and both had balconies with beautiful views over the lake. Breakfast was simple but tasty. The staff were always on hand to help in a very friendly manner. The hotels' pool is fresh! But a lovely place to relax after a day of site-seeing.
The town of Lenno is quaint and cute to explore. Very close to Villa Balbionello which is well worth a visit.
The hotel is in an ideal location to explore the lake by car or boat. You can catch the ferry directly outside to many locations including Bellagio.
It was always lovely to return to the hotel at night and have a drink on the front porch.
Would definitely return and would definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank LondonKing_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed here, for our niece's wedding August 2017. We were late booking so couldn't get a room with a balcony, but the room we had was huge. Also it was advertised as having an obscured view of the lake, but it was perfectly adequate for our stay. It was lovely to have a pool attached to the hotel. This was a lovely location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol1959_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

This was our first hotel on a 15 day tour and truly the most memorable!
The rooms were very comfortable, the balcony faced the lake and a very nice addition to enjoying the fresh air and scenery.
Great dinners and breakfasts topped off a great stay here.
A quick boat ride to everywhere and great views of the Alps.
Our only disappointment was not staying here longer.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank yellowsnow50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I’m sure this is a great place to stay....but we popped in while we waited for the ferry to Como. Service was excellent, facilities looked very good. Pool tucked way at back. We left a pullover and they very kindly ran to the ferry jetty to return it!
I would be happy to spend a lovely relaxing week here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenno
2 km away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
837 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
3.3 km away
Filario Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,139 reviews
7.6 km away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
474 reviews
14.8 km away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Lenno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Lenno

Address: Via Carlo Lomazzi 23, 22016 Lenno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lenno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lenno
Price Range: ₹ 6,416 - ₹ 15,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Lenno 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Albergo Lenno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Lenno Hotel Lenno
Albergo Lenno Como
Albergo Lenno Hotel Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing