We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
351
232
54
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
232
54
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry stopvilla balbianellolake comoattic roomfresh orangeboat stationhalf boardopposite the ferrytowns and villagescroissantswater taxifour coursesbreakfast terracefriendly hotelquiet villagehead waiterwedding party
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Received a very warm welcome at Albergo Lenno, despite arriving late into the night. The rooms combine Italian boutique with modern bathrooms. We had two rooms in the hotel and both had balconies with beautiful views over the lake. Breakfast was simple but tasty. The staff were always on hand to help in a very friendly manner. The hotels' pool is fresh! But a lovely place to relax after a day of site-seeing.
The town of Lenno is quaint and cute to explore. Very close to Villa Balbionello which is well worth a visit.
The hotel is in an ideal location to explore the lake by car or boat. You can catch the ferry directly outside to many locations including Bellagio.
It was always lovely to return to the hotel at night and have a drink on the front porch.
Would definitely return and would definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LondonKing_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed here, for our niece's wedding August 2017. We were late booking so couldn't get a room with a balcony, but the room we had was huge. Also it was advertised as having an obscured view of the lake, but it was perfectly adequate for our stay. It was lovely to have a pool attached to the hotel. This was a lovely location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol1959_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

This was our first hotel on a 15 day tour and truly the most memorable!
The rooms were very comfortable, the balcony faced the lake and a very nice addition to enjoying the fresh air and scenery.
Great dinners and breakfasts topped off a great stay here.
A quick boat ride to everywhere and great views of the Alps.
Our only disappointment was not staying here longer.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank yellowsnow50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I’m sure this is a great place to stay....but we popped in while we waited for the ferry to Como. Service was excellent, facilities looked very good. Pool tucked way at back. We left a pullover and they very kindly ran to the ferry jetty to return it!
I would be happy to spend a lovely relaxing week here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel wasn't what we had expected and the photos are quite different than what we got. The room was large, but rather outdated. Then bed was pretty firm. We really liked th location of the Hotel and the view from our room was gorgeous. Breakfast wasn't anything special, but we definitely made use of the sun on the terrace! We really liked the fact that the hotel was in close proximity to the ferry. This made getting to Bellagio a breeze. Price point is pretty on point and we would definitely stay here again, but don't expect anything fancy. You get what you pay for. There is a really lovely restaurant maybe a 3min walk away to the right of the hotel not to be missed!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews