We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
97
33
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
33
3
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We were a few families (7) spending Easter holidays together and we rented the whole place for a week. The familiar atmosphere, great restaurant and comfortable place made our stay mostly enjoyable. The main villa is really the best place to host different families and offers great common spaces. Tennis courts and horse riding facilities made it an easy place for kids.

Room Tip: apartments in the villa were the best, then apartments on top of the stables were nice
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Alessandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We spent 4 nights at Villa Assia (The place is also called borgo Pinete or Borgo Elena). with our 3 grown up sons, in the 3 rooms apt. There are different kinds of apartments in the resort. .Ours was cosy, quiet, looking towards the nice pool, equiped with all kitchen utensils (except for a kettle)
The location is good for travelers, close to Vinci and Lucca and only an hour drive to Florence, Pisa or San Giminiano (though there is some drive through country roads to reach the place), There are only a few remarks that can improve the place - The Air conditioning was in the corridor, so it wasn't so effective in the parents bedroom.
The beds in the small room are a bit small for grown up boys. The WiFi was free but quite weak.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnnggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Ok apartment. Nice pool. Great local food. Half board value for money. Chef made a good lunch and dinner for our guests. Not much to see in the closest villages. Area quit flat - had hoped for the more tipical Toscan hills. We felt like a part of the family as the owners family also used the pool and other facilities

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JOBJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Un posto stupendo! Staff gentilissima e carinissima. Il posto perfetto per stare in vacanza con gli amici! Piscina, campo da palla a volo e perfino una villa! Il mangiare definitivamente perfetto e tutto quello che ti serve per una vancanza fantastica! Se il wi-fi funzionasse sarebbe meglio!

A marvelous place! Super nice and caring staff. The place was perfect for a holiday with friends! A pool, a volleyball court and even a villa! The food was absolutely perfect and you have everything you need for a fantastic holiday! If the wi-fi worked it would be better!

Room Tip: The villa in the end is quieter
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kuki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Well, after staying 4 months at Assia SPA in
Fucecchio, we like to give our comments.:

The total area has a fine charm , regularly serviced by the motivated and very kindly Assia staff.
The two big pools and one for children are highly attractive, to stay at a sunny day there is a perfect investment for relaxing.
Rooms- we had one of the 2 largest- are very clean, well structured and kindly managed by Corinna boss of apartments and pool area, and the total Assia area is widly spread, interesting to experienced with the family as well for active jogger, riding in- and outdoor, tennis, children and dogs.
The meals are freshly prepared by Moamed, friendly and always helpful, boss of kitchen and grill - at a very fair price level-, children are more than welcome, also educated dogs will be openly accepted.
We often had lunch with Elena and her family and we felt like members of them.
Improvements should be made on investing a new mountain bike- park, to be rented on a daily base to the Assia guests.

In summary.: We have been very satisfied, always feeling in best hands of Elena, the boss of Assia SPA. She will solve every problem you may have, great! Thanks for taking good care of us.
We arrived stressed and return at home relaxed. We came as strangers and leave as friends.
….and, we will come back in 2015, for sure with our whole family, 4 adults, 2 children, a baby of 6 months and 2 dogs.
Katrin, Jürgen from Germany and Crumble (here called “Crumbello”), our fitness partner- a dog- of course
31.07. 2014

Room Tip: Apartments "Vinci" and " Bolghieri are good for families, big and well fittet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juergen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews