We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay elsewhere even if it is camping”
Review of Assia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Assia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this "Spa" in May for a week. The first indication was that the front gate was locked when we arrived and had to hop the fence. Some of the rooms are above the horse barn. The ones we received were dirty at best. There were no screens so if you opened the windows flies (from the horse barn/riding area or mosquitoes came in--no AC. Rooms were apartments with no maid service or new towels. Laundry machine did not work. Water pressure was non-existent and hot water lasted for two minutes. Internet was very spotty and limited to one device--like that works with a family. There was no SPA. The pool is the only redeeming feature but it was not heated in May. The water clarity was somewhat murky. There was no hot tub. There were no work out machines. The tennis courts look like clay but were red astroturf. There was nothing about this place that is accurately represented on its website. We would have left earlier if we hadn't prepaid. This place was worse than a Motel 6. Stay away

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else whatever the cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Clark_W_Griswold_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and chose the location for sightseeing in the area. The advertised our room as a one bedroom apartment with kitchen, it wasn't. It's one large room with the bed at one end, a poor excuse of a kitchen at the other end. The lighting was terrible, couldn't even see to make a pot of coffee (fortunately we travel with our own pot). The bathroom was so dark it was difficult to find the toothpaste tube. I'm all for saving energy but low wattage light bulbs sort of defeats the purpose of a light. The only positive thing I can say is the air conditioner worked very well and the swimming pool was nice. Breakfast was a joke (included in price) nothing but dry cake and pineapple juice.

Room Tip: Can't make any recommendations other than choose a different property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2TravelingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

So glad we found Assia on Agriturismo website, our 11 day stay was fantastic. Elena and the family crew gave us a relaxed and wonderful holiday. Our room looked out over the pool area and was very nice. My 19 month old baby had a great time visiting the horses, swimming and playing in the dirt, and the chef was so accommodating to prepare food for my son. I will be looking to return very soon!

Room Tip: Rooms adjacent to restaurant are updated and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank andrea f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alessiadelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fucecchio hotels
1 km away
Hotel Vedute
Hotel Vedute
#1 of 1 in Fucecchio
132 reviews
1 km away
B&B La Stregatta
B&B La Stregatta
#2 of 3 in Fucecchio
34 reviews
4.9 km away
La Campagnola Hotel
La Campagnola Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fucecchio
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Agriturismo La Pineta
Agriturismo La Pineta
#3 of 12 in Fucecchio
9 reviews
4.4 km away
Le Colombaie Residence
Le Colombaie Residence
#2 of 12 in Fucecchio
27 reviews
6.7 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assia

Address: Via della Bigattiera 6 | Fraz. Galleno, 50054, Fucecchio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Fucecchio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Fucecchio
Price Range: ₹ 4,789 - ₹ 9,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
since the xix century the assia initially breeding of trotter horses,has beenconverted in a modern receptive structure.the huge villa,with his historical appeal,has aprivate swimming pool and a surrounding park that contribute to create a magic typically tuscany atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Assia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing