We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
126
177
32
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
177
32
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

This hotel is nice. Food is very good and staff is friendly. Pool nice. Tons of flies, be prepared and have spray!! The rooms have a very bad mold smell, and I mean very bad..Other than that I guess it's average. They do have ice cold beer. And believe me that helped a lot.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
Thank Doublevc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Recent visit to Mossoro lead us to this hotel. Convenient to access. Surprisingly comfortable and a great environment to relax in after a long hot day in the field. A lovely swimming pool and a great ambience in the evenings around the bar by the pool. Caution though, the air conditioning is not the most efficient and can be noisy in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

The Garbos is a business-style hotel in Mossoro. It's not great, but it's not awful either.

The rooms are acceptable, large and well appointed. The wifi is free and powerful. The staff is attentive. Mossoro is a small town, so the location is fine, it's 20 minutes to everything.

The only negatives are the swimming pool/dining area. The pool is small and uncomfortable, not someplace you'd go to have a drink and a swim. The restaurant food is pretty good, but the room itself is full of flies - a real sanitation hazard. At the lunch buffet, they use this crazy system where guests have to take numbered cards and then weigh their food and later turn in the card for the final bill. It's needlessly complicated and confusing.

Overall a decent hotel, but I'll look for something else next time I'm in Mossoro.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rogers222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

New hotel (5 years) well located 300 m from the highway BR 304 that connects Fortaleza / CE and Natal / RN and 2 km from the Industrial District for those who need to visit the oil industries in the region. Well comfortable. I had lunch and snack at night and estavão good. Attendants are very helpfully. Only one of the nights was difficult contact personnel snack it took to answer the phone. Housekeeping service is very good.
Good breakfast with 5 qualities of fruits
I found the link Free internet somewhat slow. Take your modem. Taxi service is good.

I thought that access by the outline on the main boulevard near the hotel when you come from the BR 304 is difficult. To access insurance you should run another kilometer and return the avenue towards the door. Even to cross and go to the center of Mossley should be careful. We should ask the city to improve access or put a traffic light.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the lift it gives to listen to the noise of the machines
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando_Vasques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Good place to stay in Mossoro. Have been there few times but you do not have the choice in Mossoro. Rooms are ok with ac. Internet is stable. But there is no hot water at the sink in the bathroom. Shaving remains an experience.
Avoid the restaurant. I had several bad experience including a revisit of the Caesar salad.... Then at the sushi restaurant you only get rolls... No sushi no sashimi... What a surprise. All wine are served chilled!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DroopParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews