We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mahon's Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lough Erne Resort(Enniskillen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westville Hotel(Enniskillen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmore Court Motel(Enniskillen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finn Lough(Enniskillen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Valley Hotel(Fivemiletown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
249
72
13
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
72
13
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearly bird menularge portionsbiggest bedfriendliest hoteljoe mahonweekend breakboth nightsnear futurefirst classgreat place to staywarm welcomesunday carveryexcellent hotelevening mealspacious roomnext morningwell worth a visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Enjoyed a great weekend away at Mahon's on 17/18th Feb. Food was excellent as was the entertainment. Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for you- special thanks to Niamh and Aiden. Look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

we stayed last weekend good food and craic esp on fri night. joe and staff very friendly. food brilliant.was worth the money. will go back again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Thank you Joe and staff, we had a great time in the hotel :)
Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted with a warm welcome by the staff, after checking into our room we found it to be not clean and comfortable it was also spacious and extremely tastefully decorated.
The food was totally amazing so we ate in the hotel both nights, remember to leave room for the sweet!!
The wine was priced to be drunk at £12 a bottle :)

Hope you too enjoy your stay as well as us and found this review to be helpful

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiona_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on a Groupon offer, 2 ngihts B&B and one evening meal (main course and glass of wine). We had a lovely meal in the restaurant, experienced helpful and courteous staff, availed of the free Wi-Fi and enjoyed our breakfasts. The rooms were clean, tidy, and very comfortable.

The second night unfortunatley saw an 18th birthday party in the function room beneath our bedroom, with a DJ who didn't seem to realise that he did not need to shout and gulder into the microphone, so we experienced a disturbed nights sleep. The other guests were subdued in a similar manner the next morning, from lack of a peaceful night. We asked the receptionist if there were rooms other than over the funtion room, so we could request one of those, now that we were 'in the know' of the location of the function room. We were told that there were indeed other rooms to request. This obviously effected our 'Sleep Quality' score. Some sort of compensation, like one night return B&B would have been very much appreciated, and as the receptionist had obviously heard this before, we thought that there would have been something in place.

The hotel had obviously been totally refurbished and was nice and fresh in appearance, however, this seemed in our opinion to be a lack of planning.

We would indeed return, but request an alternative area to sleep in. Our room was 107, so nothing near that area for us, next time.

Room Tip: Request a room which is not above the function room - imperative, should there be that particular DJ on again.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna and Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I have now stayed here twice on business and I found it to be very good value and a very friendly place. Free wifi which is a must when I am working. Good bar food as well.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Ballyeamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews