We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Night break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mahon's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mahon's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irvinestown
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“2 Night break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just home after a super 2 night break at Mahons. Joe and all the staff were fantastic, the rooms bright, airy and very comfortable. Food of the highest standard is served in both the resturant and bar. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin8677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    60
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
70
119
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Enjoyed a great weekend away at Mahon's on 17/18th Feb. Food was excellent as was the entertainment. Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for you- special thanks to Niamh and Aiden. Look forward to returning!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

we stayed last weekend good food and craic esp on fri night. joe and staff very friendly. food brilliant.was worth the money. will go back again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Thank you Joe and staff, we had a great time in the hotel :)
Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted with a warm welcome by the staff, after checking into our room we found it to be not clean and comfortable it was also spacious and extremely tastefully decorated.
The food was totally amazing so we ate in the hotel both nights, remember to leave room for the sweet!!
The wine was priced to be drunk at £12 a bottle :)

Hope you too enjoy your stay as well as us and found this review to be helpful

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on a Groupon offer, 2 ngihts B&B and one evening meal (main course and glass of wine). We had a lovely meal in the restaurant, experienced helpful and courteous staff, availed of the free Wi-Fi and enjoyed our breakfasts. The rooms were clean, tidy, and very comfortable.

The second night unfortunatley saw an 18th birthday party in the function room beneath our bedroom, with a DJ who didn't seem to realise that he did not need to shout and gulder into the microphone, so we experienced a disturbed nights sleep. The other guests were subdued in a similar manner the next morning, from lack of a peaceful night. We asked the receptionist if there were rooms other than over the funtion room, so we could request one of those, now that we were 'in the know' of the location of the function room. We were told that there were indeed other rooms to request. This obviously effected our 'Sleep Quality' score. Some sort of compensation, like one night return B&B would have been very much appreciated, and as the receptionist had obviously heard this before, we thought that there would have been something in place.

The hotel had obviously been totally refurbished and was nice and fresh in appearance, however, this seemed in our opinion to be a lack of planning.

We would indeed return, but request an alternative area to sleep in. Our room was 107, so nothing near that area for us, next time.

Room Tip: Request a room which is not above the function room - imperative, should there be that particular DJ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna and Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvinestown
14.3 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
9.1 km away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
15.8 km away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
23.1 km away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
27.1 km away
Donn Carragh
Donn Carragh
#1 of 1 in Lisnaskea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahon's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahon's Hotel

Property: Mahon's Hotel
Address: 2-10 Enniskillen Road, Irvinestown BT94 1BD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Irvinestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irvinestown
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,047 - ₹ 9,680
Hotel Class:3 star — Mahon's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Mahon's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mahons Hotel Irvinestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing