We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
27
67
35
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
67
35
20
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2014

The room was comfortable and clean, small, but that's standard for the area. Although they advertise that they speak English, communication was almost impossible and ended up taking almost an hour to check in. Stayed for 5 nights and never did see a person at the front desk, had to go to the restaurant and wait to be checked in and out. Would not stay there again, there were many nice options close by. The beach and views were beautiful. The restaurant was ok, long wait for average food.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericanDream80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

It was a shame that we were overnighting in this west facing hotel when it was a cloudy day with a gale blowing. I would imagine that the sun setting over the sea is spectacular and the hotel makes the most of the view by having a top floor restaurant which serves good seafood.

The rooms with a sea view are on the second floor and have wide windows which in typical French fashion have no way of only part opening, it's wide open or nothing which isn't ideal when it's very windy. These rooms were good, not too small and with tea/coffee making ( no milk or spoons) and very comfortable beds. TV with lots of UK channels.
Bathroom was modern but small and with only a small shower screen made it almost impossible to keep the splashing water off the floor whilst showering. Good free wifi.
We were not bothered by noise from any of the other guests during our stay but there was a spell of furniture being moved about above us in the restaurant for a while in the morning around 0800, perhaps cleaners, not sure.
We arranged in advance to park in the hotel's free car park but the public parking between the hotel and the beach is plentiful but I would guess busy in high season.

The beach was vast in both directions with a small shop selling bread and also a bar/brasserie, probably aiming to serve the large campsite along from the hotel.

We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed by the weather as this is just a beach hotel.

Room Tip: The west facing, sea view rooms are on the second floor and give a great view over the sea but also the large parking areas. There might be a noise issue and a heat issue in high summer when windows will need to be wide open at night.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We arrived late without reservation and we felt a great welcome. The staff is friendly and smiley, we appreciate this relaxing place. Room are very quiet and was good enough for the price.

Le relais des Iles is a family and we enjoyed it.

Thank you

Hassen M

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HassenDelektaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We ate here in the restauarant but did not stay here so cannot comment on the rooms. We passed through the hotel on the way to the restaurant which is up on the 3rd floor. The food and service were both good but sadly lacking that typical French flair. Come here for fresh seafood without any frills and you won't be disappointed and come here for the panoramic view of the Iles Chausey and the sunset for a real wow factor. Very reasonable prices. With a little TLC it could be very smart and chic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuwW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We ate here, 3 adults and 2 kids (6 &7), and had excellent food, great surroundings, great views. We also bumped into the owners of another local restaurant there, which speaks volumes!

Apart from a slightly grubby table (underneath the cloth) it was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daydream293340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews