We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a quick one night stop”
Review of Le Relais des Iles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Relais des Iles
Reviewed 2 September 2014

It was a shame that we were overnighting in this west facing hotel when it was a cloudy day with a gale blowing. I would imagine that the sun setting over the sea is spectacular and the hotel makes the most of the view by having a top floor restaurant which serves good seafood.

The rooms with a sea view are on the second floor and have wide windows which in typical French fashion have no way of only part opening, it's wide open or nothing which isn't ideal when it's very windy. These rooms were good, not too small and with tea/coffee making ( no milk or spoons) and very comfortable beds. TV with lots of UK channels.
Bathroom was modern but small and with only a small shower screen made it almost impossible to keep the splashing water off the floor whilst showering. Good free wifi.
We were not bothered by noise from any of the other guests during our stay but there was a spell of furniture being moved about above us in the restaurant for a while in the morning around 0800, perhaps cleaners, not sure.
We arranged in advance to park in the hotel's free car park but the public parking between the hotel and the beach is plentiful but I would guess busy in high season.

The beach was vast in both directions with a small shop selling bread and also a bar/brasserie, probably aiming to serve the large campsite along from the hotel.

We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed by the weather as this is just a beach hotel.

Room Tip: The west facing, sea view rooms are on the second floor and give a great view over the sea but also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We arrived late without reservation and we felt a great welcome. The staff is friendly and smiley, we appreciate this relaxing place. Room are very quiet and was good enough for the price.

Le relais des Iles is a family and we enjoyed it.

Thank you

Hassen M

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HassenDelektaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We ate here in the restauarant but did not stay here so cannot comment on the rooms. We passed through the hotel on the way to the restaurant which is up on the 3rd floor. The food and service were both good but sadly lacking that typical French flair. Come here for fresh seafood without any frills and you won't be disappointed and come here for the panoramic view of the Iles Chausey and the sunset for a real wow factor. Very reasonable prices. With a little TLC it could be very smart and chic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuwW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We ate here, 3 adults and 2 kids (6 &7), and had excellent food, great surroundings, great views. We also bumped into the owners of another local restaurant there, which speaks volumes!

Apart from a slightly grubby table (underneath the cloth) it was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I had booked this Hotel initially through a trip advisor search on Hotels in Granville. I just want to point out that this hotel in approx 7kn from Granville. I found the standard of accommodation basic – it was not the “Little Gem” we were expecting as per the previous review. Our rooms had a damp smell, the carpet was well marked with a big wet stain outside the bathroom. We took a package that included dinner but I thought the choice was awful if you don’t eat fish – I know we were by the sea but not to have any chicken or pasta or beef was hard to feed our kids. We had to ask for a drinks menu and a drink approx 4 times, eventually we ordered a bottle of red wine, the waiter returned and plonked a bottled of opened red wine on our table (I have never received wine that was not opened at the table and also poured by the waiter) Too be fair the weather was awful so we did not see the hotel in all its glory but I would best describe this hotel as basic

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coudeville-sur-Mer
5.7 km away
Mercure Granville Le Grand Large Hotel
6.4 km away
Hotel ibis Granville Port de Plaisance
5.8 km away
Hotel des Bains
Hotel des Bains
#4 of 7 in Granville
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
La Villa Julia
La Villa Julia
#1 of 3 in Agon-Coutainville
192 reviews
4 km away
Hotel de la Baie
Hotel de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Donville-les-Bains
463 reviews
5.6 km away
Brit Hotel Granville
Brit Hotel Granville
#6 of 7 in Granville
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais des Iles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais des Iles

Address: 3 avenue de la Mer, 50290 Coudeville-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Coudeville-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coudeville-sur-Mer
Price Range: ₹ 4,783 - ₹ 7,971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais des Iles 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Le Relais des Iles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing