We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
28
68
37
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
68
37
20
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We arrived late without reservation and we felt a great welcome. The staff is friendly and smiley, we appreciate this relaxing place. Room are very quiet and was good enough for the price.

Le relais des Iles is a family and we enjoyed it.

Thank you

Hassen M

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HassenDelektaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We ate here in the restauarant but did not stay here so cannot comment on the rooms. We passed through the hotel on the way to the restaurant which is up on the 3rd floor. The food and service were both good but sadly lacking that typical French flair. Come here for fresh seafood without any frills and you won't be disappointed and come here for the panoramic view of the Iles Chausey and the sunset for a real wow factor. Very reasonable prices. With a little TLC it could be very smart and chic.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuwW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We ate here, 3 adults and 2 kids (6 &7), and had excellent food, great surroundings, great views. We also bumped into the owners of another local restaurant there, which speaks volumes!

Apart from a slightly grubby table (underneath the cloth) it was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daydream293340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I had booked this Hotel initially through a trip advisor search on Hotels in Granville. I just want to point out that this hotel in approx 7kn from Granville. I found the standard of accommodation basic – it was not the “Little Gem” we were expecting as per the previous review. Our rooms had a damp smell, the carpet was well marked with a big wet stain outside the bathroom. We took a package that included dinner but I thought the choice was awful if you don’t eat fish – I know we were by the sea but not to have any chicken or pasta or beef was hard to feed our kids. We had to ask for a drinks menu and a drink approx 4 times, eventually we ordered a bottle of red wine, the waiter returned and plonked a bottled of opened red wine on our table (I have never received wine that was not opened at the table and also poured by the waiter) Too be fair the weather was awful so we did not see the hotel in all its glory but I would best describe this hotel as basic

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The staff and surroundings were perfect. Our Husky enjoyed her night.Restaurant views and view exceptional -we will be back.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sivasasks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews