We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
Travelocity$94
Orbitz.com$94
Destinia.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
466
322
106
44
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
466
322
106
44
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arenal volcano junior suite la fortuna costa rica amazing views wonderful hotel hotel is located free breakfast two nights sky park national park view of the lake direct view rice san jose hot springs pollo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2022

Hotel linda vista is a very nice hotel in el castillo great views and fantastic rooms, We stay for 3 nights at the hotel as we wanted to go fishing at lake arenal sky trek, hiking to the arenal volcano and more.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stacyw67v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 October 2022

Very nice landscapes and great views, Amazing rooms and great restaurant, We were in Linda Vista, (which means nice views) for 3 nights, and we really enjoy our stay, There are many things to do in la Fortuna area

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GraceBry89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2022

Very nice hotel and wonderful views to the arenal volcano and the lake, We had a very nice stay at linda vista, Food was just delicious at the linda vista restaurant and great service, Mas ter suites are very big rooms for families

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank darinhiggins2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2022

Second time in el castillo and second time at Hotel Linda Vista, very nice hotel with amazing views and great rooms, They built new rooms, junior suites with spectacular views specially the rooms on the second floor.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shellylind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

this hotel was part of our travel package. it’s on top of a hill with spectacular panoramic view of the volcano and the lake. our room also has the same view. for the view, I would give it a 5 star.

Our room was large room with 1 double and 1 single bed, probably meant for a family of 3, but there’s not a lot of hangers or closet/counter space to place luggages or clothes.

the bathroom is also disproportional small/tight. I’m 5’2”, I feel like a little kid trying to brush my teeth as the wash sink rim comes up almost to my neck. while sitting on the toilet my arm would hit the shower door as it’s a very tight space. I also don’t understand why the toilet paper is located in front of the toilet (not on the side of the wash sink which is next to the toilet)? it on the wall next to the shower door opening and right under the towels hanger, which means when you’re trying to grab your towel, water will be dripping onto the toilet paper roll under it.

the shower is large enough but the shower head is like 8’ high almost to the ceiling with very weak water pressure. it only has a liquid soap dispenser but no other holder for soap bar or any other shampoo/equipment.

we tried all their 3 breakfast, ham & egg, pan cakes, or costa rican rice&bean breakfast, all were good.

our schedule was tight so we didn’t get to enjoy the other hotel facilities, such as the pool/spa or the bar.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kwongsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews