We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$47
Agoda.com$45
Destinia.com$54
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
200
79
40
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
79
40
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel junior suites nice and clean rooms great view included breakfast sky park beautiful small town onsite restaurant this place is amazing spent four nights hotel location is great room hanging bridges views activities lake castillo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2022

I spent four nights at this hotel and found it very welcoming and pleasant. I had booked a room at a place nearby but immediately realized it was so awful that I would go bonkers if I stayed there, so bailed out and found refuge at Castillo del Arenal just diwn the hill. The cabins are simple, but clean, very pleasant and perfectly adequate. The setting is wonderful - sited on the ridge above the village and has wonderful views of the volcano and surrounds.

The manager Eduardo was extremely helpful at all times and food at the onsite restaurant was wonderful. This is a great (and reasonably priced) place to stay in the peaceful and unspolt village of El Castillo.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2021

What a great view from this property actually there is a fantastic view from everywhere at the hotel, The staff was just amazing and very helpful arranging transportation and activities for us, we had a great time.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 833shellm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Perhaps one of the most quite hotel we had been to, El Castillo del arenal offers very nice and clean rooms, We got of the bungalows far from the restaurant and it was very quite. Loved the breakfast included

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank naomyh179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2021

small hotel with very nice and clean rooms, We had one of the bungalows for 2 nights wild exploring el castillo, There are many things to do there, Hiking at the arenal volcano park, sky trek sky walk and more

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danieltran32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2021

Away from la fortuna and with great views we found hotel castillo del arenal, It is a small hotel with very nice big and clean rooms, There is no need to go to far to get activities and there is also a restaurant on the hotel

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibsonterrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews