We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Agoda.com
$49
View deal
Travelocity$60
travelup.com$63
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
176
79
40
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
79
40
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suites very nice hotel great view included breakfast onsite restaurant nice and clean rooms spent four nights lake views castillo volcano hill cabin monkeys tourist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Very nice location good restaurant on side and fantastic views, We had one of the rooms near the restaurant the view was just amazing, Everything was perfectly clean and the hotel is very quite, loved el castillo area

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 742jaimew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Nice jewel in el castillo very hotel with incredible views to the lake and the volcano, We had one of the bungalows big enough for the family, Th view is juts amazing and very clean rooms, We oved this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calberth2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 November 2021

It is a quite hotel with very nice bungalows, The view from all the property not only from the rooms, Is fantastic the arenal volcano and the lake are just beautiful, there is a very nice restaurant on side for breakfast and other meals.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank murales2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2021

We had one of the junior suites located on the second floor, The view from the rooms was something else, actually the is a fine view from all the property , Breakfast was delicious and the front desk was very nice arranging activities for us.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 300borjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 November 2021

The hotel location is perfect the view to the and the volcano are just amazing, We had one of the bungalows at the far end, Amazing room very clean and with the best view, Nice breakfast every morning

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelmadriii639
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews