We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Hotels.com
$60
View deal
Agoda.com
$49
View deal
Travelocity$60
travelup.com$63
Trip.com$57
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
176
79
40
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
79
40
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suites very nice hotel great view included breakfast onsite restaurant nice and clean rooms spent four nights lake views castillo volcano hill cabin monkeys tourist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Lovely views and nice clean rooms, El castillo is about 15 miles from la fortuna, The road is on very nice conditions, We did it easily with a regular car, There are many things to do in the area, The sky park is just a few minutes off the Hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

A very nice hotel run by a costarican family, Nice atmosphere and great views, We had one of the junior suites with direct view to the arenal volcano and the lake, The front desk was very helpful with activities in the area.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01Gilbert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2019

Junior suites has the best views to the arenal lake and the volcano, king and single bed, nice working hot water and A/C, the hotel is settle around very nice gardens and forest, We got to see a lot of birds and monkeys.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwaynec3410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

A small group of friends and I wanted to find a place with a local-feel and came across this gem! Not only does it have great views of Arenal and Arenal Lake but also has a great restaurant and bar with local flare. Castillo is only a short drive from Sky Adventures and La Fortuna making it’s a wonderful place to hang your hat!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jmowyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

I stayed with a group of 20 students and parent chaperones in the bungalows. They were simple and surrounded by beauty. The restaurant had prearranged a dinner for us when we arrived at night. Breakfast was served at 7:00.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nathandeward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews