We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$48
eDreams$43
Tripadvisor$43
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
374
141
37
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
374
141
37
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews organic farm other guests costa rica chef marvin vegetarian food howler monkeys mid day yoga retreat chocolate tour hot springs pura vida three nights an amazing place an amazing view horseback riding national park tents
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2021

Paradisiac location, very friendly welcome, great Cook, surprising wild visitons. If you are Looking for an amazing place with a unique view on the volcano you will find everything you are looking for here.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Canlubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2021

We were 6 friends from Switzerland coming for two days, that was incredible.
We slept in tents in the middle of the jungle and that was a really nice experience.
The vegetarian food was amazing even if we are not vegetarian.
We saw toucan and parrot at the hotel.
A hot tube and a small swimming pool are available for relaxing.
A short beautiful jungle trail is also available across the property.
Marvin and Caroline are very welcoming people.
We hope to come back one day.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank wuesta2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2021

The place and the people working here are awesome. Meet touci the pelican and enjoy your stay with amazing meal and a peaceful atmosphere.
I would recommand everyone to make a stop here.

............

....

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dany1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Wow!!! An amazing experience. No words. But onward.

This was our first yoga trip and we felt
safe and welcomed from start to finish! We arrived late at night but dinner was already waiting. The rooms were rustic but cozy. There was a communal area, a jacuzzi, and an view of the volcano. Jairo at the main desk helped us plan all of our excursions (horseback riding, hiking, ziplining etc) and got us the best drivers to and from town so we could explore hot springs and town life. He helped us create a perfect balance between relaxing and things to do.

Yoga each morning was the perfect way to start the day. Sessions were provided by Adelina, who guided a group class according to the groups level. Tom led a great HIT workout class that wiped us out! Great workouts all around. And the food? We are not vegetarian but the food was so good we made sure not to miss one! The chef Marvin even packed us a “happy meal” for lunch when we were out on the town. We are now thinking of switching over to the lifestyle, as soon as we get some recipes, especially the causa limeña. Yum. Loren and I have made some friends at the hostel that we plan to run into again! The people that “worked” in the hostel felt more like family than staff and we will definitely go back to visit.

Thank you so much for an amazing experience!

Roely y Loren :>

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ropops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2021 via mobile

We visited Essence to participate in an afternoon Thai massage and let me tell you, just the drive along is worth it. Curving through the mountain roads feels like a scene from Jurassic park. The massage was just the cherry on top of a beautiful day. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tylersM5895NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews