We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
39
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
5
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

600 meters walk to the beach. Very clean and new....;......................... Breakfast very simple. Arrebas with chicken and cheese. One minus is that the rooms are not very soundproof, so dont spent your honeymoon here :-)...........

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Steenvagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaSotaventoBeach, General Manager at Posada Sotavento Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest, first of all receive a warm welcome from all the team of Posada Sotavento Beach and thanks for taking the time to complete this review, we are pleased that your stay has been pleasant, we keep working to give the best service .
For your honeymoon, we can offer our exclusive Premium rooms that offer more space, a king size bed and more privacy.
We look forward to serving you at an upcoming opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

This is a great deal for the price. Rooms are very basic but you have what you need and more: cable, AC, wifi and breakfast included. You don't get soap, shampoo, etc though. People are nice and helpful, breakfast is simple but delicious and you are walking distance from Playa El Agua. If you want to discover the island, you better have a car because this place is isolated ut you can get around using public transportation. It's far from main commercial areas, so if you want to shop or party, again have a car or get ready to spend a lot of money in taxis. For eating out there are no many options around so plan ahead and you can even cook in the posada. I would go back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevyAlcindor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaSotaventoBeach, Manager at Posada Sotavento Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and we will be happy to serve you in an upcoming opportunity. Your comments motivate us to be better and give a better service.
Take this opportunity to recommend to our guests and visitors to the island of Margarita to use local currency for meals and taxis, as an example a taxi Posada to Airport (40 minutes) in local currency costs just under $ 7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaSotaventoBeach, General Manager at Posada Sotavento Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaSotaventoBeach, General Manager at Posada Sotavento Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaSotaventoBeach, Manager at Posada Sotavento Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews