We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just like home”
other travellers have booked this property
Margarita Tropical Villa Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Margarita Tropical Villa Pool
Playa El Agua Beach Margarita Tropical Villa street view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Margarita Tropical Villa Pool
Playa El Agua Beach
Margarita Tropical Villa street view
Pool Room
Breakfast patio
Villa Blue Room
Villa Pink Room
Pool room bathroom
Playa El Agua beach, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Library
Playa El Agua beach, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Playa El Agua beach, Margarita Island, Venezuela
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Playa el Agua, Margarita Island, Coastal Islands, Insular Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
islandbum...
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like home”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This a very quaint and relaxing location. It is not on the beach but just a few minute walk past all the local people and shops that gives you the comfort of home. The owners go out of there way to make their guest feel appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and owners
Liked least: When I had to leave,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Hi Jeff,
Many thanks for the nice review.
Hopefully we'll see you back again one day.
Saludos...Dan & Kira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2013
Hi Peter,
Thank you very much for your review.
We really enjoyed your stay with us for 2 weeks.
Glad you had a good time.
Hurry back.
All the best...Dan & Kira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2012
Hi Marianne & Paul,
Many thanks for a great review.
We really enjoyed having you stay with us.
Hurry back.
All the best...Dan & Kira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Duns Scotland
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2012
Many thanks Marianne for staying with us with your son & friend.
Hopefully you'll be able to make it back to Margarita Island one day.
Regards...Dan & Kira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BR2100
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My little oasis! Felt relaxed, welcome, safe, and like it was a home away from home”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Excellent place to stay! If I ever return to Isla Margarita, I will go straight back to this great posada! Great facilities, helpful & welcoming owners and great location.

Facilities:
We stayed in one of the poolside rooms, which was a nice treat after a hard 4 weeks in tents / not-so-nice hotels.

The pool area was great for relaxing, enjoying the sun, taking a dip to cool off, and reading a book (or borrowing a board game to play at the tables next to our room). The rooms were very clean, well-equipped with AC, mini fridge, Direct TV, etc. I had the best night's sleep of all 5 weeks of my trip here. It was great to have access to some cooking facilities and a place to store cold bottles of soda & water.

Location:
About a leisurely 10 minute walk to the beautiful palm tree-lined beach. There is no sidewalk and one does have to be mindful of traffic, but that is a reflection of the lack of infrastructure in the area, not the posada. There is a little shop around the corner to get sodas, fresh fruit, etc. so you can cook at the posada, but there are also several restaurants at the beach.

Safety:
Since we are talking about Venezuela, I should mention that this was definitely one place I felt safe & relaxed both inside the property & out. There is a gate & electric fence around the property--as there are in many other locations around the country--and it was nice to finally not worry about my belongings. I felt safe walking to & from the restaurants, shops & beach in this area.

Breakfast included: most hotels / posadas in Venezuela do NOT include breakfast in their prices. This is the only place in the whole country that did & it was a very nice addition. There was always hot tea & coffee, a fresh, local fruit, some cereal to choose from & a dish that changed daily (sandwich, pancakes, arepa, etc.) Definitely a nice touch.

Owners: Dan & Kira were very friendly and helpful in terms of suggesting places to eat, directing us to the closest supermarket, arranging taxis, etc. They definitely made us feel welcome and at home & I definitely recommend Margarita Tropical Villa to anyone going to this area of the island.

Overall: excellent location, safe, clean, relaxing, great value, friendly owners & staff. Definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Facilities: room, pool, kitchen areas were great
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2012
Hi Beth & Rico,
Many thanks for this great review. We do our best to make everyone as comfortable & safe as possible.
We hope you'll return one day. Send all your friends. :-)
Saludos...Dan & Kira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing