We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lily's cottage - Amazing Vila & Private pool and...”
other travellers have booked this property
The cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage
Pool with a view The green of the olive trees and the bright green of the grass..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The cottage
Pool with a view
The green of the olive trees and the bright green of the grass..
Collect flowers from the fields around and decorate your coffee table.
Where the blue of the sky meets the blue of the pool!
Breakfast under the huge olive tree..
Relax by the pool
The west bedroom has one double bed (150 X 210 cm) and view to the olive grove!
The west bedroom!
The blue, romantic bedroom!
The kitchen is fully equipped even with a dish washer.
North-east view from the veranda
North -west view from the terrace of the cottage. Rethymno and the castle, Fortezza, is visible!
The Cretan blues
The bathroom
The flowers
It's Christmas time...
Decorating the olive trees
The pool through a pink cloud...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Platanias, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dagan_Gil...
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lily's cottage - Amazing Vila & Private pool and garden at Rethymno, Crete”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lily is a great host, that went above and beyond to make our vacation unforgettable. All her recommendations were exellent and the house itself was simply perfect.
The pool, and garden are spectacle. Kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms, and living room, are all new and very well equipped.

We have visited many countries and places and Lily's vila is amazing.
Thank you Lily for your open heart and wonderful place!
Great vacation, we will be back for sure,

Dagan & Limor

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Vila and private pool and garden, the privacy and relaxation
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Dear Limor and Dagan thank you for your exceptional review! I'm trying hard to keep the villa at a high level , protecting my guests for unprofessional people! That's why my recommendations are objective and real! I strongly believe that what people need while on vacation, apart from a clean, nice decorated place to stay, is a hommy feeling and a person who can trust.. This is exactly what I m trying to give to my guests! I want them to feel like they are at home!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tellos P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good indeed!”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the cottage for 4 nights at the end of May. The house is brand new and well constructed. The furniture is tasteful and looks expensive. The garden is really nice with many different sitting areas and the pool is all one needs to relax and enjoy a swim. We found really important the fact that although the cottage is a very short drive to the beach, it is extremely quiet since the small road that leads to it continues to a dead end.

We loved the view, we could see all the north coast of Rethymnon area.

The owner was very hospitable and kept asking us if there is anything we needed. We had a great time, we were pleasantly surprised by the whole set up, quality and hospitality. We will definitely go there again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Dear Mr Panos,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We will do our best to keep it up the benefits of the cottage and the quality of services.
We hope to visit us again as soon as possible!
Lily and George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
My dear Barbara and Cyrille, It was my pleasure to have you at the cottage as my guests. Thank you for your kind words about my home and me. I'm pretty sure I will see you again very soon!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moers, Germany
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Dear Michael, thank you so very much for your nice words and 5* review! It was my pleasure to have you and your family at the cottage as my guests. Your kindness and your respect for the cottage and my plants were incomparable. I really enjoyed our little excursion and the talk we had.. Hope to see you in the future as you have more to discover on our amazing island..
Thanks again
Lily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 111
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing