We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bo Hotel de Encanto & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Finca Cielo Verde(Chicoana)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 248
US$ 195
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econhotel(Salta)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Aybal(Salta)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
101
19
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
19
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadsmall hotelnice breakfastgardentownairportoasisbasechef
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We didn't want to battle the traffic in Salta and so stayed here after our road trip. It was a good choice - large and comfortable room and pleasant grounds. The town is very small and traditional- but when we stayed all the eating places were closed - so beware!

Fortunately the owner opened the hotel restaurant and cooked and excellent meal for us. I strongly suggest that you check that he will do this before you make a reservation.

Room Tip: all seem good
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I stayed at Bo Hotel for one night while on my way to Cachi from Purmamarca. The room was large and the bed was super comfortable. There is a pool, and places to sit beside the pool, but the pool didn't seem as fresh as others in places where I stayed. The wifi was ok near the reception and pool, but was not available in the room. It seems like most people raved about the food and the wine at Bo Hotel. However, the night I was there, the restaurant and bar were closed, so it was not possible to get food, wine, or beer. You are only one block from the main square, but the food choices in town are very limited and not so good. The management was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fh953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We had a great couple of nights at hotel Bo. Nice large rooms, with super comfortable king beds. Really pretty gardens and a nice pool. Wonderful staff. Can't say enough about how great they were to us. Even let us use bicycles and so patient with my terrible spanish! Great coffee and croissants for breakfast. Highly recommend it. Chicoana is nice quiet little town outside of Salta.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Exhausted of the long dirt road from Salinas Grandes via S.S. de los Cobres we found this hotrel at the end of the Quebrada del Toro. Oasis of flowers, spacious garden and a small pool. Very friendly staff who cooked for us too at night, since there were no restaurant open at Monday.
The room is very comfortable and spacious with nice design.
The Spa is a rather small room with a jaccuzi (empty) and a bed for massages. I enjoyed the relaxing massage for 150 pesos.
Yoghurt and fruits for breakfast with coffee; there are more options, we choose fruit.
In conclusion a very good and comfortable option and a also a perfect location to start your trip to Cachi, but yet a bit expansive compared to other accommodation (800 pesos per night).

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BeleefMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

You enter the gates of the hotel and its your own little oasis! The rooms are cute, the pool is fresh and the food is great. The wine they sale at the hotel is also priced great! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisChris79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews