We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern accommodation, beautiful location with...”
other traveller has booked this property
Outside dining with stunning sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside dining with stunning sea views
Pure bliss Private roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Outside dining with stunning sea views
Pure bliss
Private roof terrace
Spectacular sea views
Penthouse living area
Penthouse views
Kitchen/living
Bedroom 1 with en-suite
Bedroom 1 with en-suite
Bedroom 2 with en-suite
Bedroom 2 with en-suite
Penthouse en-suite
Penthouse en-suite
Penthouse bedroom 3
Penthouse plan
Uninterrupted sea views
Sunrise
Shared waterfront terrace
Shared waterfront terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Messonghi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Kimberley...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern accommodation, beautiful location with stunning views”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The penthouse is stunning. It's very modern and has everything you need. The views are unbeatable . Nick and Anna were brilliant hosts and could never do enough for us. I would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid K
Altendiez, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful location,exclusive accommodation!”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed 2 weeks at the Penthouse in October and we all had a superb holiday. Nick & Anna were very helpful, organised our transfers from the port and made the booking process really easy. The customer care was excellent. We received all the information necessary to have a great holiday and they were always ready to answer any questions and made us feel very welcome.



As it was the end of the season the area was quiet but we appreciated the tranquility and beautiful scenery of the island, it's exactly what we needed to unwind. We try to avoid going on holidays the high season to avoid crowds and extreme heat.
The penthouse is simply stunning, the interior is modern, luxurious and well equipped. As soon as we entered the apartment we realized we made the right decision. It looked even better than the pictures and felt immediately comfortable like home. There is a nice coffee machine in the kitchen that made especially my husband very happy. He is very particular about his coffee! The whole place was spotlessly clean a very positive point for me! You would think that it can't get any better until you step at the balcony. The views of the Ionian sea is absolutely breathtaking, a feast for the eyes literally! Not many people were swimming in October but we certainly did and thoroughly enjoyed it, the water was crystal clear and beautiful.We didn't use the kitchen facilities much because we wanted to experience the authentic Greek cuisine by trying different tavernas. Our favorite taverna was Archontiko, and also loved the La Cucina in town, delicious food!
We rented a car for a few days so we had the opportunity to explore a big part of the island which is beautiful.The whole experience was great, we found the perfect place for us and wish we discovered it sooner. We are planning to come back next year with more family so only waiting to finalise our holiday dates. Can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddy m
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best secret location on corfu a must stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A group of us stayed at the penthouse at the galini .
Wow what a penthouse met all our needs, on suit in the rooms ,air con ,kitchen with breakfast bar,dining area seating reception area, security safe in each room ( not that we needed them ) ,balcony both side of the penthouse which is the entire top of the building.
The balcony it self has sun bed for a sun trap sunbathing, sea view is panoramic .
There is a private patio on the beach for all galini guests downstairs for when we fancy a dip in the sea , with more sunbed , hammocks to chillout
Shops are very close as is café / bars , in the evening plenty of restaurants to choose from for dining out which are very reasonably priced .
The owners Anna ,Nick and their daughter Enya are very friendly and very attentive .
This is our third visit but its the first time in the penthouse and yes it was very nice .
Already booked for next year as this part of corfu is quiet and very chilled out .
Threre are night life further out in the village with lively bars with music which we enjoyed .
Again the galini in messonghi is a must visit .

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_G...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional and idyllic family holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family and I stayed here for a week in June. The penthouse is absolutely beautiful. Modern, clean, comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen to meet all your needs. The location is perfect, peaceful in a quiet area but close enough to the centre of Messonghi and all the amenities.

The ocean view from the penthouse is magnificent! We were surprised to discover how close the ocean actually is, only a few feet away from the shared beachfront terrace. There is nothing more relaxing than waking up and enjoying your breakfast while gazing the Ionian sea:)

There is also a nice selection of tavernas in the area that provide delicious fresh food at reasonable prices. If you want fresh fish and sea food the best places are in Boukari a small fishing village.

We would highly recommend this property and would love to visit again. Finally I would like to thank the owners for making our holiday such a pleasant one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb Q
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this truly lovely property for a week in May 2014. It was a perfect holiday in the most delightful, idyllic location! The apartment is exactly as pictured and the view is unparalleled! We could hardly tear ourselves away to go take in local activities. There are a couple of great little grocery stores nearby and many nice restaurants by the sea for supper. Highly recommend Dionysos Taverna, a short walk away, a bit off the beaten path, and the Fisherman's Haunt - where a great meal and a spectacular view awaits! We made a point of eating breakfast and lunch at the apartment and supper out. The penthouse was well equipped and very comfortable. The Ionian sea is literally at your doorstep with wonderful swimming and you are far enough from the resort area of Messonghi to feel quite private and spoiled! Hosts Anna and Nick are very attentive and helpful and maid service every couple of days, is provided. Loved every moment and hated to leave! Also booked a daytour through the local travel agency in the village, to Islands of Paxos and AntiPaxos. Reasonable and avery pleasant day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing