We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet location. Fabulous pool, beautiful...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Messonghi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
lakessb
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet location. Fabulous pool, beautiful views”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Great place. Great owners who will do anything to make your stay enjoyable.
Loved Mesonghi - everything there and bus to get to Corfu Town.
Pool is lovely and kept very clean. Linens maybe a little tired..Thank you Costas - we loved it..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Liked least: mosquitos!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Surrounding and a beautiful nature, hospitality of the owner.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eddy m
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“relaxing and fun”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

When my wife and i arrived at the apartment we found that it was very clean and airy .
We met our hosts they were very friendly and easy to talk to and full of usefull information.
The pool area was always clean along as with the apartment grounds and well lit in the evening as its gets very dark early .
Its a relaxing part of the village and there are plently of shops bars / restaurants at walking distances even for families .
The pool side is well laided out also there is a small pool for the youngsters to have fun
aswel as the adults .
The time we spent at the ionian eye was a vey well earned holiday and will definitely go back there again the whole hoilday was a good stay .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was a fun and relaxing time
Liked least: not much not to like when in greece
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dani778
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A lovely time”
Reviewed 12 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We originally wanted to book at the Palms & Spas apartments next door to this hotel but it was fully booked... but we were NOT disappointed with Ionian Eye and actually think we had more privacy on our balcony than those at the P&S apartments.

The room was really nice, bathroom brand new and exceptionally clean (water pressure from the shower was really good too!). We had a sea view studio (room 301) which had the most BEAUTIFUL view of Messonghi bay and lots of light into the room. We had a fridge and basic kitchen utilities but we were hardly in the room because it was so cheap to eat out! The pool was nice and there were only 4 or 5 other groups staying there so it was often empty. The aircon worked great and we appreciated the good mosquito net on the balcony doors. The cleaner came and knocked and cleaned our room when we asked for it. The bed was big enough and comfy, we also had a second single bed in the room.

Messonghi is lovely. It's quite small and quiet so it's more suited to couples or small groups looking for a relaxing getaway. There are boat trips etc if you want to go elsewhere. Ionian eye is a short walk from 2 big supermarkets and lots of small cafes, all with mega friendly staff who we became familiar with after a few days. There are big tavernas and cocktail bars on the beach front where we went every night. The beach is very quiet during the day, the water is clear and calm with small tropical fish (no crabs, jellyfish or the like!). At night the restaurants put out loungers and candles into the sand and it's soo beautiful! :)

Erika was helpful and friendly, as were the 'Spiros' taxi drivers who were punctual for our airport transfers that we booked through Kate at Next Holidays. We had the best time, definitely recommended! Thanks Erika.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and cleanliness
Liked least: Quietness of resort not for everyone
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the area.
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;