We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 2
View through window in Lounge Windows in Main Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Bedroom 2
View through window in Lounge
Windows in Main Lounge
Sandsend Beach picture taken from Parking space
Home from home Kitchen
Home from Home Kitchen
Family Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
En-suite in bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
rock pools at low tide
View of sandsend front
Beautiful family orientated Sandsend beach in Summer
Wonderful view of Sandsend Beach taken from Living room window
View of Whitby from Sandsend Beach in Winter
View overlooking sandsend and beach
View of beach
Sandsend Beach looking across to Whitby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sandsend, Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful location!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really loved this apartment. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The sea view is amazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonatic
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect seaside retreat”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a lovely place. Very comfortable; sea views from every bedroom and the living room; beach just over the road. We had such a lovely relaxing break, wandering in the day and listening to the surf all night.
The apartment was equipped with everything you could need, including a toybox, buckets and spades.
If I had to nitpick: phone signal and wifi intermittent, but I quite like that on holiday :) Plus the traffic can be noisy if you've left the windows open to listen to the sea. We couldn't work out the tv, but again, not a great problem when there are tides to watch.

If I come back to Sandsend, this is where I'll stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so near the sea.
Liked least: Not having a private outside area, but you can't have everything.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have recently returned from a very lovely stay at the apartment.

Everything was very clean and comfortable. We have stayed in many self catering cottages and apartments and this one was the most comfortable !

Everything we needed was there! From fluffy towels to toys for the children.

The views were amazing and we enjoyed being so close to the beach. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked in again!

Thank you for providing us with a great place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rich_cair...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Heaven on Earth ”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

An amazing place.
We wish it was ours.
Can't wait to go back and enjoy the view, accommodation and of course the pub.

Spot on

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aallff
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carol”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment is absolutely gorgeous. It is in a perfect position overlooking the beach. It is really well equipped and clean. It is a perfect base to travel to other lovely locations. There is a cafe across the road which has lovely food and views and the pub has lovely food too but would be an idea to book as it gets really busy. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 161
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing