We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful spot - just fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bunaken Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot - just fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed at Sea Breeze Dive Resort for two nights in January, 2012.

First of all we were amazed by the wonderful views from our bungalow-style accommodation. Barely metres from the water and waking up to the sound of the ocean and with a sunrise was amazing. The rooms are very clean and the semi-outdoor shower is terrific also.

We took the opportunity to eat all our means in the restaurant and really enjoyed the food - fresh fish and fruit were a highlight. Great service from the waiter Ronald too who ensured you'd always have a drink.

Terry took us snorkeling at some amazing spots with literally thousands of fish to see. My partner took the opportunity to scuba-dive and Terry was happy to cater for beginners with plenty of time to get used to the equipment in the shallow water before tackling the ocean.

Thoroughly recommend going for a swim in the afternoon when the tide is in, it couldn't be more relaxing look out on the mountains one side, and back to the city the other.

I couldn't have had a more enjoyable stay. Thanks Terry and Dianna.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are just amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobMelbourne86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    42
    12
    2
    14
See reviews for
7
36
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Bunaken is a great place, especially when diving.
But I can’t recommend Seabreeze as good accommodation nor a good dive operator.
The diving equipment has serious flaws and I don’t think they practice safe diving.

I had the same experience as mentioned in Victoria W: s review regarding transport.
We choose to arrange transport from Seabreeze with a man from the village, because we got
A very good price.
When our boat arrived to Seabreeze, Diana chased him away and we were forced to pay and use seabreezes transport because we had a plane to catch.

I’m highly surprised when reading all the overwhelming positive reviews, all the guests I talked to were very disappointed with their stay at Seabreeze.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Dille D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bunaken Island hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

What a delight it was to stay at Sea Breeze! We were greeted on arrival by Terry and made to feel very welcome and at home!
I was very excited to see my bungalow was overlooking the water! (The sunrise was spectacular!) It was very clean and very comfortable. I loved that the shower had an outdoor feel about it!
The food was fantastic.....very tasty and healthy and always lots of it!
The staff were always on hand and ready to do anything for you, always with a smile on their face!
I was apprehensive about scuba diving but was encouraged by my friend to try Discover Scuba......so try it I did!Terry was fantastic with me, he encouraged me all the way and made me feel very comfortable! Unfortunately Scuba Diving was not for me! (I was breathing way too fast, the word hyperventilating was used!) Once I decided I couldn't do it Terry made me feel good about my decision and went on to encourage me to snorkel! We had a great day out in the boat, two of my friends dived and the other 3 of us snorkelled and swam! Then it was back to the resort for a shower, a cold beer and great night sharing our stories! Terry is a wealth of information on diving, Bunaken and the surrounding area! We also spent hours swimming in the water in front of the resort! Everything about our weekend, the resort and the people there was amazing!!! I hope I will be able to go back there again one day!! Mandy

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driggs, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed for 10 nights and were thrilled with the diving throughout the marine park and snorkeling the house reef. The food was great with plenty of variety. Ronald and Tyson made sure ice cold beers were always at hand! Both Terry and Diana went above and beyond in arranging transportation to pick us up at the airport and then getting us settled in a good hotel in Manado before our flight out. We would highly recommend Sea Breeze and hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctandkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang, Indonesia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We took the family to Seabreeze for 8 days over Christmas and New Year, and we had a great time! We had a seafront bungalow which gave us amazing views across to the mainland and there was plenty of room for all four of us. All meals were provided each day and the kitchen staff produced loads of lovely grub for us. Terry and Dee are really great hosts and they put on a fireworks show for NY Eve too!! They also arranged for one of their staff (thanks Fifi!) to look after our two 7 year olds whenever Joe and I were diving, so we managed to do a couple each day. The diving was brilliant too - really good visibility and an amazing array of marine life. To cap it off we saw a pod of dolphins swimming across the bows on one of the dives - brillliant! I think NicoRorback must've gone to a different place :-)

Rob and family

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunaken Island
0.0 km away
Bastianos Dive Resort
Bastianos Dive Resort
#1 of 15 in Bunaken Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.0 km away
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
#5 of 15 in Bunaken Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 km away
Bunaken Island Resort
Bunaken Island Resort
#10 of 15 in Bunaken Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Mamaling Resort Bunaken
Mamaling Resort Bunaken
#2 of 7 in Bunaken Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.0 km away
Raja Laut Dive Resort
Raja Laut Dive Resort
#2 of 15 in Bunaken Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.0 km away
Siladen Resort & Spa
Siladen Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Siladen Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort

Property: Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort
Address: Pangalisang Beach, Bunaken Island, | Manado, North Sulawesi, Indonesia, Bunaken Island 95000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bunaken Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bunaken Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,687 - ₹ 5,296
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No fancy stars, bells, whistles, or exaggerated advertising, just a dive resort with a fantastic friendly atmosphere, delicious mixed Indonesian-Western meals, classic wooden bungalows closest to the sea, the all important creature comforts, welcoming resort staff who love to give personalized attention, a modern PADI dive center with professional team, a restaurant over the sea with spectacular unmatched views, large range of PADI dive courses, and other water sport activities & land tours all rolled in to a quality economical package. We look forward to have you join us :)  ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing