We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
0
5
12
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
5
12
12
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2014

This is an old big hotel in the centre of Annaba. The best is the view on the city. However a big new built Sheraton hotel takes a part of the view. The staff is friendly but the services and hygiene are bit poor. It's a hotel for people who need to be in the centre. Otherwise there are better ones nearby at the beach.

Room Tip: There is free wifi at the rooms, but that works very poor. Often you have to be at the reception area to get a working connection. Rooms at East side have better views than west side.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB_Stb_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Anyone complaining about their life in the US, should be given an all expenses paid vacation at the this place to spend two weeks here, and they'll come back and kiss the ground, as I did. I never felt safe here. When they heard I was from the New York area, there were constant references to the Mossad ! The hotel was dirty, and their excuse for A/C in 110 degree heat and 90% humidity was a small hole on the opposite side of the room from the bed, blowing (sort of) cool air, so I had to rearrange the furniture to be remotely comfortable. When I asked for ice in the "restaurant", (And I speak fluent french), I got a tray with some frozen stuff floating in a liquid with black specks in it. Disgusting! At least I got a hotel room. My colleagues stayed at their "Olympic Village, and got no towels, no soap, no toilet paper; a hole in the ground for a toilet, and only cold water from a sink. I guess in comparison the Seybouse was luxurious.

Room Tip: Yeah... stay away.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Terrible place. Four stars are at the wall. But this place scores better negative stars. Rooms are totally outdated. Broken fiance, old and dirty carpet, used towels, roaches, toilet did not work, etc etc. Also terrible attistude that in their topfloor panoramic restiarant, you can enjoy the many people smoking. Similarly, at breakfast in the morning. This contrasts totally with the four starts that are on the wall.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank GUy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews