We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Year in Isle of Skye... a magical and calming...”
other travellers have booked this property
Tigh Eilidh (The Cabin on the Hill)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tigh Eilidh (The Cabin on the Hill)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Tigh Eilidh (The Cabin on the Hill)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Breakish, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jo P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year in Isle of Skye... a magical and calming experience!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Tigh Eilidh over the New Year period and were very comfortable. The under-floor heating and wood-burning stove kept us very cosy, and we appreciated the small library of DVDs and the Internet TV on our nights in. The Cabin is really very tastefully designed and furnished with lovely touches such as the waney wood window ledges and slate tiles in the bath/shower room. The sleigh bed was so comfy! Our favourite time of the day was sitting at breakfast in front of the full-length glass doors looking out at the splendid view of the islands. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbynigh...
Derby, England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luxuriant quality with great hosts ”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful stay. Tigh Eilidh is very well equipped, with lots of thoughtful touches. Everything is top quality, for example thick Egyptian cotton towels, 100% cotton sheets, all feeling so luxurious. Beautiful sea view, wood burning stove. Ticked all the boxes. And the hosts were great. Comprehensive and useful information and suggestions before we arrived; warm and friendly whilst we were there. Even an invitation to traditional music in the pub. We'll come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Ostbevern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One wonderful week”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one week in tigh eilid and it was a great time. The Rooms are decorated lovely and with the oven you can Enjoy a relaxing time in the cottage. The host is great. You Have a view to the sea from the cottage and it only Takes some few minutes to walk there. You will find everything you need in the cottage. The location is good for travelling to sightseeings on Sky.
We have enjoyed the time and we will Come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We've had an amazing stay at Tigh Eilidh! The hosts are very friendly and welcoming and the cabin has (more than) everything you need to relax and feel home away from home, with the amazing views and ever changing sky reminding you you're in Skye :). We would certainly go back and/or recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael W
Rostock, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing