We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent venue facilities and John couldn't have...”

Review of Garth Barns

Hafod Barn from pond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hafod Barn from pond
Ty Nant Barn Garth Lake at Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Hafod Barn from pond
Ty Nant Barn
Garth Lake at Sunset
Hafod Barn
Hafod Kitchen
Bedroom 5, Hafod
Bedroom 1 Hafod
Bedroom 2 Hafod
Oak Wood on the Farm Trail
Ty Nant Lounge
Bedroom 2 Ty Nant
Bedroom 1 Ty Nant
Bathroom 4 Ty Nant
Siteplan, Garth Farmhouse, Hafod and Ty Nant
Hafod floorplan
Ty Nant floorplan
Winter sunshine!
Ty Nant, rear view
Ready for the Dinner Party!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
19 Bedrooms, 19 Bathrooms, Sleeps 48
Llanidloes, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris s
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent venue facilities and John couldn't have been more helpful”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Booked Garth barns for my husbands 60th We were 20 adults an 5 children
Absolutely fabulous accommodation and fully equipped. Spent a lot of time in the lake swimmining an canoeing due to hot weather. Toasted marshmallows on the camp fire. Steaks on the barbecue. Great fun doing the treasure hunt arranged by hosts John an Veronica.

No negatives at all

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house but Dog Smell”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Nice house but Dog Smell. The house advertises no pets allowed but they do allow dogs as we found some parts of the house smelt like wet dog (obviously been in the lake) and one of the party who was allergic to dogs couldn't stop sneezing so was a bit annoyed as we were told NO pets allowed. The house its self is very nice and well equipped but wanted to make sure others knew of this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terrytew
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best large holiday home we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic week with all of the family and we can not praise Garth Barns enough.
The accommodation in both barns is of the highest quality, they are perfectly equipped very comfortable and very clean with superb kitchens, dining areas and bedrooms and bathrooms.
The location is fantastic and the facilities are second to none with a pool room, table tennis and gym and sauna but the best is outside with a lovely pond for the kids to catch newts and toads, a large covered BBQ and camp fire, but topping it all is the lake for swimming and boating.
Veronica and John are terrific hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
We have stayed in many nice large holiday homes with the family in the last 10 years but Garth Barns is exceptional and clearly stands out as the best.
Many thanks to Veronica and John from us all for helping us to enjoy another great family get together, hopefully we will be returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing