We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant break!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Drummeenagh Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages
Courtyard
Sitting room
View from the bedroom
Kingsize bed
Twin room
Pretty courtyard
View from the cottages of rolling fields
Double bedroom
Living area
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Castlebellingham, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Laurence...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant break!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in June 2014

My Family and I had a lovely relaxing stay in Drumeenagh Cottages. Caroline couldn't have been more friendly and our children really enjoyed the cottage. great base for Dundalk, Drogheda, Belfast and Dublin.

Would highly recommend the cottages

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank you so much for your review, it was so nice to meet you and your family.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Drummeenagh.
All the very best.
Caroline and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larryiris...
Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Spot”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here for a friends wedding with my girlfriend and a group of friends....
Great value and extremely comfortable. Owner Caroline more than helpful and welcoming. Will definitely stay here again when in the locale.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
We are very happy that you you all enjoyed your stay at Drummeenagh, the cottages are very handy for Bellingham castle. We hope to see you again.
Many thanks and Kindest regards
Caroline and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen O
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

5 of us stayed in this house fro 3 nights for our friends wedding in Castle Bellingham-it was perfect, very spacious, Caroline the owner was very helpful and so nice too. The cottages had everything you would, was very clean!! Would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoyerh
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So relaxing”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a wonderful relaxing break in Drumeenagh cottage. The cottage was so comfortable , warm, welcoming and a real home from home. It had a lovely relaxing feel and we really enjoyed our stay. Caroline was very helpful and on hand when we needed anything. The surrounding area is great for exploring. Lovely little towns and lots of beaches. We had a great time and look forward to our return trip.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susy62814
Petaluma, California
1 review
“So impressed!!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We rented 2 of the 2 bedroom/2 1/2 bath cottages, as we had 8 people. It was perfect!! Caroline was so easy to work with, friendly and helpful!! Her husband even printed out driving directions back to the airport for us. This place exceeded my expectations and I would return in a heartbeat. Castlebellingham is so cute and Dundalk/Blackrock is a quick 10 minute drive up the road. Loved it...hopefully we will be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Good amount of space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing