We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful house in an idilic setting.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arlington House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Rear patio in sun
Local wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lower Slaughter, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen O
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful house in an idilic setting.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

There where six of us in our group with ages raging from 9 to 72. We all really loved this spacious house and also made good use of the extensive garden. Lower Slaughter is a beautiful village and is great for all ages.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penelope1...
Tunbridge Wells
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We loved it.”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

So enjoyed our stay at Arlington House, Lower Slaughter. House is beautifully furnished, spacious yet cozy, well equipped - such a treat for the five of us - Mum, Dad and our three 20 somethings. Precious time to get together and we couldn't have chosen a better place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mags0212
UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real home from home in a beautiful village”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From booking to collecting keys, everything was straightforward and simple. The house was lovely, really comfortable and very well equipped with everything you could need including a stack of logs! We couldn't praise it enough. We had a wonderful few days, the village was beautiful and everyone we met was very friendly. We would certainly come back - please don't change anything! We definitely recommend this house! ... and this owner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little touches that make this excellent as opposed to just good
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_Cam...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A first class holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Arlington House as a couple for my birthday; what a treat! The house is beautiful inside and out with comfortable but luxurious furnishings and all the facilities you need whilst away from home. It's located an easy drive to Bourton on the Water or walking distance to local places to eat in Lower Slaughter. The house is larger than it appears on the website and with two reception rooms as well as a large kitchen diner would still feel spacious with more than six people (with just the two of us we could have played hide and seek all weekend!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: log fire and cosiness of old cottage on a winter evening
Liked least: A couple of dishwasher tablets & wifi would have been useful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful house in lovely village”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Arlington House. The house was immaculate and had everything we needed. It was really spacious, comfortably accommodating our group of 6 adults and a greyhound.

The location is perfect - with the village only a few minutes walk, where there is a nice pub which serves good food and is dog friendly.

The owner couldn't have been more helpful.

We will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing