We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
419
150
64
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
150
64
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanor houseafternoon teatasting menufront lawndeluxe roomupper slaughterold millmichelin starwonderful hotelhot tubluxury hotelthe main housespecial occasionsconesseparate showermain coursesmall portions
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I loved everything about this hotel from its individually named rooms and cosy lounges with fireplaces to its higgledy-piggledy country-house layout. It really made me feel like I was staying in someone's grand home and the staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Big bonus was the vegetarian cooked breakfast with homemade vegetarian 'sausages'.
I didn't get a chance to explore the area but Lower Slaughter is quite possibly the prettiest little village I've seen in my life. I'll definitely go back and spend longer next time.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellsDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Wonderful setting especially at Christmas, this was the first time I have ever had a fully dressed Christmas tree in my room.

Classic building, really well maintained with all facilities in first class working order. Huge bedroom with enormous bed, bathroom very well equipped with free standing bath and good sized shower cubicle. Decor very good and service first class. Nice bar area.

Setting is picture postcard Cotswolds and at night the lighting on the main building, the adjacent church and pub across the road really impress. There are lots of walks that you can enjoy directly from the hotel.

The only minor issues that stops this being five stars are that breakfast buffet was really sparse in terms of chess and cold meats, (freshly cooked offerings were great). Also the television in the room had fairly obstructed view.

Will save up and visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grwpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We decided to spend New Year's at the Slaughters Manor House to spend time in the Slaughters. However, the Manor House proved to be as impressive as its surroundings. Absolutely memorable!! Will be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rpease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartHodges31, General Manager at The Slaughters Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

I am pleased that you had a magical and memorable start to 2018 with us!

Hopefully we will see you again during the year
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Attended a Christmas Wedding at the church and hotel. Superb venue for a wedding. Food, staff and service very good at both the Wedding Breakfast and next day at breakfast.Would highly recommend it to others

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NixJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartHodges31, General Manager at The Slaughters Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

There is always something a bit special about a Christmas wedding!

I am pleased that you would highly recommend us

Best Regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

An efficient and friendly atmosphere pervaded the whole hotel which made our Christmas stay so wonderful. All the staff without exception provided excellent service but it was their genuine friendly attitude which made all the difference. The room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. The cuisine was superb and the seasonal hotel gifts more than generous.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews