We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Leitholm Cottage garden from top patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leitholm Cottage garden from top patio.
Back view of Leitholm Cottage from bottom patio. Leitholm Cottage top patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Leitholm Cottage garden from top patio.
Back view of Leitholm Cottage from bottom patio.
Leitholm Cottage top patio.
Open bi-fold doors from dining area to garden.
Step from the dining area onto the patio.
Sitting room through to dining area.
Ground floor king-size bedroom.
View from sitting area through to dining area and patio doors.
Sitting area.
Dining area.
Dining area view towards kitchen.
Kitchen
Bathroom
Upstairs double bedroom.
Upstairs double bedroom sitting area.
Upstairs super-king bedroom.  Bed can be converted to twin beds.
Upstairs super-king bedroom, view to window.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Leitholm, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
poppy848
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic dog friendly cottage! Very clean and well-equipped, lovely comfy bed with good quality bedding and mattress for a great nights sleep. Lovely garden which our dog loved. Only a couple of minutes walk to the nice village pub which served good food and was also dog friendly. Generous welcome hamper which even had dog treats and a homemade cake. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
Wow! Thank you very much for your extremely kind review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at Leitholm Cottage! Kind regards, Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne...
Sherborne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super cottage!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

After spending a few nights in Newton Cottage, Leitholm, within weeks we decided that we wanted more! Our first little cottage was fully booked so we thought we would try Katie's second cottage, Leitholm Cottage. It's everything anybody would want: Comfortable, well-equipped, lovely garden and great location for exploring the Borders. I'm sure we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for this very kind review! It was a pleasure having you to stay on both occasions and you're welcome back any time. Kind regards, Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire64...
1 review
“Outstanding comfortable cottage, all aspects thoughtfully presented”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Really enjoyed out three night break at The Cottage. Katie has made a superb job of presenting a well equipped and homely place to enjoy. A quiet location, lovely rear garden and seating area. Kitchen equipment was exceptional and bathroom spacious, beds very comfy, lots of cushions and throws available to cosy under for a great relaxing time. Books games and DVD's available, and good to reception. Katie called to ensure all as well just after out arrival, and provided an amazing welcome hamper and lemon cake ! Would definetely recommend a stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds !
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at Leitholm Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teacake75
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Property with everything we needed”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rented The Cottage for a week and were really impressed by the homely feel. The decor and fittings were all new and nicely done in keeping with a cottage style. The place was neat and very clean and the beds comfortable. The linen and towels were excellent quality and the owner left us some lovely welcome gifts, a hamper and a home made lemon cake! She lived near by and said we could call her any time if we needed anything.
Leitholm is a little out of the way but about 15 mins from Kelso by car. Coldstream is nearer.
The garden overlooked a wheat field and we were forunate to have lovely sunny days so we could sit out on the patio and enjoy the pristine garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden, wood burner, local pub
Liked least: limited parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your extremely kind review. It was a pleasure having you to stay at Leitholm Cottage and I'm really glad you enjoyed your holiday. With best wishes, Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing