We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat fresh and good FISH”

La Medusa Pescheria-Friggitoria
Ranked #23 of 134 Restaurants in Porto Cesareo
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

If you wanna eat good FISH, visit this place.
It's worth your money.
The quality, quantity, service is really good.
Gianvito make sure that anything and everything which goes out of the kitchen is as per their standards. He is like quality control.
Honestly when I'm on vacation at Porto Cesareo, enjoy eating at this place both lunch and dinner.
Thank you to Mary, quick in Service, to Antonio and all the staff.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank CornelIus Savio... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio I, Proprietario at La Medusa Pescheria-Friggitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017
Google Translation

Tutto lo staff vi ringrazia, è stato un piacere ed un onore avervi avuti nel nostro locale. Buona vacanza.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

This place has a small porch on a busy alley, plastic tables with paper cloth and plastic cutlery - all the elements necessary for some amazing sea food.

And indeed the food there is amazing - the dishes are fresh and tasty, the portions are big and you can even choose your own fish from the Pescheria next door!

The place is great for lunch or a late dinner, for a snack or a full meal. They would even serve you a bottle of nice rosato!

I mean, the place is so cool that even a group of german tourists next to us relaxed on the easy approach italians have, sipping beers, sharing different dishes and chatting happily with the waiter in a funny mixture of italian and german. This says a lot! ;)

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 110jernejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The restaurant is attached to a fish shop and the seafood and fish is fresh and on display. It's seriously basic and everything is disposable but it so popular you really have to book. We stumbled across it at 7.30 and got the last seat and were then observed by a queue of potential customers willing the diners to eat up! The quality of the fish/seafood is excellent and it is well cooked. Service is speedy and the staff who served us were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelledabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We travelled 1.5 hours to eat at this place as we found it by chance two years ago when strolling around this place.

We were the first to be seated and lucky to get their last free table. Every other table was reserved. So do that in case you plan to come.

It is not a fancy place, but one where you get excellent quality fish, be it raw, grilled or deep fried.

You shouldn't miss it. Big thanks to Massimo for being so nice. Bis bald.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Maxime587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just felt like antipasti but most restaurants get annoyed if you don't have a couple of courses. We then stumbled on this simple place with disposable plates and cutlery and a menu you place the number of item you want on the paper given. It was full of Italians so we thought it had to be good and we were not disappointed. The seafood was all fresh and fantastic. Not a fine dining experience but generous portions of good quality seafood.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank himawari1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Medusa Pescheria-Friggitoria also viewed

Torre Lapillo, Porto Cesareo
Porto Cesareo, Province of Lecce
 
Porto Cesareo, Province of Lecce
Porto Cesareo, Province of Lecce
 
Porto Cesareo, Province of Lecce
Porto Cesareo, Province of Lecce
 

Been to La Medusa Pescheria-Friggitoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing