We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The restaurant in Porto Cesareo !”
Review of Grecale

Grecale
Ranked #21 of 134 Restaurants in Porto Cesareo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Very refined restaurant, good service but most important very good fish and right way to cook. Reasonable price.
Really good and want to visit it again ! Highly reccomended.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Tenone58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2018

We dines in this restaurant three times on our visit to Puerto Cesareo. It is mostly testament to the quality of other establishments in the area. Having said that, Grecale is good for what it is, a reasonably prices seafood restaurant. Seafood is fresh, there is good variety of dishes and it is children friendly. All in all a nice place.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anatole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This is one of top location ever!
Great quality food! Amazing service! Stunning view of the coast! Great wines! Freah seafood! Super deal about prices!!!
You cant find better in the whole Salento !!! Recomanded!!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank pierluigir456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Lovely place for a civilized Sunday lunch. This dining room is a clean modern space with a touch of retro, bright & clean with a big slab of glass looking out to the port where little boats rock in the silvery sea. A fresh fish cart is deployed to the table, replete with several local varieties and a huge king crab. The elegant elderly ladies next to us ordered up the crab, drank a bottle of white and finished it off gelato affogato al cafe. Go ladies!
What we ate: a lovely homemade ravioli "da Grecale" stuffed with shrimp and salmon, a nice fresh mixed salad, simple mussels which were the large type, plumb, soft, juicy and flavorful. We washed it down with a nice crisp white wine followed by sorbetto al limone and cafe, both a cut above the norm. We lingered and watched all the wonderful food exiting the kitchen including a very dramatic affair of puff pastry, "stuffed" with a tagliolini of mussels, tiny shrimp and large shrimp, buried underneath the large lasagne sized presentation: the waiter cut off the corners of this dish and plated it, then took the entire center part of the pastry and rolled it back off to the side. The tagliolini were revealed with
all the juicy seafood and was added to the puff pastry corners. Stunning! Next time. Also looking good what a fully salt crusted whole fish that when broken open, waived our way. Service was pleasant, semi formal and laid back. Loved it here.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Murri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our local tour guide introduced us to this restaurant - he went to university with the owner. We are so thankful that we found Grecale. After a month's stay in Lecce we visited many seafood restaurants, however Grecale has got to be one of the best! Be sure to have them show you the fresh catch of the day. They have an inspired menu that prepares the fresh fish in a variety of interesting and delicious ways. Great wine list too. And don't forget the wonderful deserts. Highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 408KeithM408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grecale also viewed

Porto Cesareo, Province of Lecce
Porto Cesareo, Province of Lecce
 
Porto Cesareo, Province of Lecce
Porto Cesareo, Province of Lecce
 
Porto Cesareo, Province of Lecce
Porto Cesareo, Province of Lecce
 

Been to Grecale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing