We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home!”
Review of Al Canton 33

Al Canton 33
Ranked #3 of 102 Restaurants in Fidenza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 28 - US$ 62
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This is a nice restaurant, in the center of town, where it is possible to eat well, spend little, and have real home cooked food. Reservations are recommended, as even on a Sunday night in April, all of the tables were taken.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobC558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2015

Great lunch in Fidenza. We're not shoppers, we came for the cathedral, which is wonderful. A quiet Friday, not many diners, we were a little early so the chef came out in his whites and toque and showed us to a table until the waitress was ready. The service continued like that, helpful, friendly, terrific. We had the Parmigiana souffle as an antipasto - if you ask to split it, they bring it to you on separate warmed plates, stars for that alone! The tagliatelle with mushrooms and culatello were fabulous, the agnolini in brodo...what a stunning broth!! and the faraone (house specialty) perfect. All this and coffee for about 50€. This was a truly great lunch, unexpected and pretty much perfect.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marima9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

We were at the nearby outlets and needed a break. Two highly rated restaurants closer to the outlets were fully booked, So we drove into town. The restaurant looks rather shabby from the outside but we were pleasantly surprised by the warm and professional welcome. we were lucky to Find one table free. We tried one order stuffed veal roast with potatoes,one ossobucco with grilled polenta and a plate of tagliatelle with porcini. We were each treated to a slice of veggie quiche as an appetizer. We had two half liter carafes of a local
Lambrusco and a crema catalana for dessert. The total bill was around 60 euro. Everything was delicious and wholesome.
Very nice people too!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank LLELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

We happened by this place tonight. Glad we did. It was great. The chef is awesome and the wait staff is really nice too. I highly recommend this restaurant. Hope I can come back again..cheers

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Joseph454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Went here July 2015 on a Saturday night. Didn't have reservations, but the chef (owner?) could not have been nicer. Two of us were vegetarians and he translated the whole menu and made recommendations begin we even sat down, food was delicious. The Parmesan puddings with mushroom and truffles were fabulous. It only got better with the home made pasta, and fantastic Catalana cream for dessert. Prices were reasonable. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Esaumanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Canton 33 also viewed

 
Chiusa Ferranda, Fidenza
Fidenza, Province of Parma
 
Fidenza, Province of Parma
Fidenza, Province of Parma
 

Been to Al Canton 33? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing