We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
68
117
91
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
117
91
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor train station nice hotel zurich lake across the road light sleeper view of the lake free parking breakfast lounge in addition public transport stayed here for nights room size drinking water fountain kebab shop the hotel offers free comfort room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Enjoyed a good stay at this hotel right next to the rail station and overlooking the lake. In fact the hotel has a superb top room for breakfast and drinks which overlooks the entire lake. Staff are all very helpful and the bedrooms are very good size. However, whilst everything is very clean and in good condition the property does have a dated feel to it but that apart I would recommend it for exploring the area or just relaxing for a few days.. It also has good wifi and is highly convenient in terms of rail transportation from the airport.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ichdien000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Location is superb - both from a convenience perspective (next to station, car parking for guests) and from being virtually lake front. Rooms excellent - comfortable bed, good linen. Top floor bar fantastic - lovely views, good service and nice bar food. I cannot imagine a better hotel if in Horgen.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Shaun321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, Director of Sales at Hotel Meierhof, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive Feedback! We are happy to read that you liked our rooms and the bar!
Looking forward to welcome you back soon with us!

Kind regards

The Hotel Meierhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This hotel is situated right on the banks of Lake Zurich across the road with a train station just about 100 mtrs away, a bus stand just outside the main entrance and 2 nice super markets next door. The rooms are nice but WiFi is not very clear from all rooms/corridors. The restaurant is on the top floor with a view of the lake. Over all a good hotel in a nice locality with convenient transport facility and above all most suitable for enjoying the beauty of nature on the banks of Zurich Lake.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaushik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We came as part of a larger group and for a seminar without overnight stay.

The hotel has an ideal location at the railway station of Horgen.

The conference room was clean and neat. All service personnel was friendly and helpful.

Is this a helpful review? Then please give me a "Thumbs up Thank FrankGeisler" by clicking the button below.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I liked this hotel. First, when you get off the train, look up, and there it is. Easy to find. The staff were very nice to me. The rooms are good. Breakfast overlooking the lake is spectacular on a clear day. I liked the view on the lakeside room, but there is a little bit of noise from the trains and buses. If you are a light sleeper, go for the back side.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattG4041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews