We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sue G
Orono

Spectacular View

Review of Beira Rio
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 May 2024
Beautiful hotel shared with the hotel next door Museu. Small but very clean rooms. Staff were very friendly, check in was great. We had a side room but still had a beautiful view overlooking the river. Great location. Totally recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Lobby
₹7,621
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,621
0.0 km from Beira Rio
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Beira Rio
Free Wifi
Free parking
То, что можно увидеть утром из окна номера
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 km from Beira Rio
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Beira Rio
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
7.4 km from Beira Rio
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.3 km from Beira Rio
Free Wifi
Free parking
Monte da Eirinha entrada.
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Beira Rio
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quarto duplo com vista Rio.
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Beira Rio
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
15.1 km from Beira Rio
Free parking
Pool
Mértola
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
10.1 km from Beira Rio
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Mertola
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
54
105
40
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
105
40
15
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2023

The hotel, and its twin, are in a good location overlooking the river. It has a functional feel, it could perhaps do with some more colour, but our room was large and comfortable - and had a huge terrace with expansive views. We had a good breakfast, and an excellent outside bar features in the communal area bridging the hotel with its neighbour the Museu.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2023 via mobile

Great budget option. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Outdoor terrace was lovely and the pool, shared with the Museu hotel, was great. It seems the two hotels share most of the facilities. Check in and out was good and the location was good for exploring the town.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank laura759
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2022

We received a warm welcome on arrival at the hotel. Receptionist spoke English and offered us drinks which was lovely with the bar overlooking the river. The pool was open which was ideal because we had found many hotel pools closed in April. The pool wasn't heated but was warm enough being sited in the sun. Room wasn't big but had a lovely view of the river and a balcony to sit on. Breakfast was good.

Room tip: ask for room over river
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Soton1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2021

There was no one at the reception, had to go to the hotel next to it to get the receptionist, as they didn't pick the call as indicated at the reception.
I have selected a double bed, and got two single beds joint together.
Wifi is almost unexistent. When you get a signal, it gets lot of time to load a page.
Balcony only had one chair, and with bird poop extra, not cleaned between days.
You could here everything from other rooms, fortunately the guests were almost always very quiet.
Too much expensive for what it offers.
The hotel is close to the city center.
Easy to park for free.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gisela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Very clean room and bathroom. Nice big terrace with great views of the Guadiana River. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location and free parking. The castle is a 15-minute walk away. Good varied breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vellu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews