We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Booking.com$144
Priceline$144
Hotels.com$144
Travelocity$144
Orbitz.com$144
Trip.com$160
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
179
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique resort nice game room sun deck feel pampered traditional architecture wood and stone splendid experience an apple away from the hustle and bustle fixed menu himachal trip main town day trek luxury stay place to stay spend quality time amazing hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2022

This is a must visit property.. Its serene and very peaceful... Kudos for the chef n his team for preparing super delicious dishes.. Rooms were very spacious, with everything we needed . Very friendly staff always ready to help... I recommend everyone to experience the beauty of ShivAdya Resort . Right from the moment we entered and till the time we checked out, the experience was incredible ,everything was excellent . Best part of our trip was this resort in ManaIi .We hope to revisit Stunning eco friendly environment with beautiful Mountain View. 5 stars in all the departments.
Special thanks to the wonderful host Ritesh and Neelam
The dinner was spectacular; everything was well organized and fell into place. Your hospitality was outstanding, We really had an amazing time; it was nice seeing you and your family. Thanks a lot

Room tip: All rooms r excellent
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nehasrivastv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh Sood, Owner at ShivAdya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Dear Neha,
Namaste !

It was a great pleasure to meet you & your family.

Its gives all of us immense joy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and had a pleasant & memorable holiday.

We look forward to your visit smoother time in future too.

Take care and stay safe.

With warm regards,

Neelam & Ritesh
Your hosts at Shivadya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

There are hotels that promise a lot but do not deliver. There are hotels that charge the earth, but leave you stranded in the middle of your hard-earned holiday. And then there are hotels that hide too many secrets. But thankfully, ShivAdya Resort and Spa ticks all the boxes. Tucked away 25km south of Manali, ShivAdya is literally a home away from home. The brainchild of Ritesh Sood, it's wood and stone cottages are soothing as well as mysterious. They look old-worldy as if Ritesh has stolen the idea from the LOTR sets. But this is his creation and it never ceases to amaze.
You can miss ShivAdya as the highway splits through the village of Karjan near Manali. Suddenly you see this huge Mother Earth mural on a wall and the entrance appears as if by magic. Inside ShivAdya, the wooden beams and the solidity of the stones relaxes your senses. That is until your are welcomed and guided to your room by the polite and eager staff members. All through our stay at ShivAdya, the service was a huge plus point. It made us ignore whatever negative points ShivAdya may have had. Nothing pleases a weary and pandemic-hit traveller than genuine smiles.
We chose the Mountain View room with a balcony, a double-sized bed, a heater, a well-stocked coffee and tea station, bathroom, a wardrobe, mirror and an electric blanket. The room was large and the wooden floors kept the temperature inside warm and comfortable as it plunged outside. Our view from the balcony was breathtaking as the morning sun lit up the snow-capped peaks. What more could one ask for?
The food at ShivAdya was very good, tasty and not too spicy. The trudge up the stone steps to the top floor brought us to a warm and comfortable dining area with a lovely view of the mountains around us. From Indian, western and Chinese food, we enjoyed every morsel. But the crowning glory came with the final meal of our stay at ShivAdya. A Himachali thali consisting of Siddu, Kari, rajma, pink rice, matar dal and bhattu. It was delicious and had Himachal Pradesh written all over it.
Ritesh Sood's son Shiva was always there during our stay to inquire whether we needed anything. He was polite, full of ideas and a very nice young man. A hotelier in the making! Ritesh kept in touch via WhatsApp. If that wasn't enough, Ritesh's father was an August presence at the resort.
If ShivAdya does have a fault or drawback, it's the lack of a walking trail that would have helped us stretch our legs after long drives in the mountains.
I am not exaggerating when I say that ShivAdya is one of the best hotels we have stayed in the mountains. Period

Room tip: Book well in advance. It's popular but there not too many rooms. But it's worth it Karjan is not in Manali. It's a sleepy little village 25km south of Manali.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jaideep c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh Sood, Owner at ShivAdya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Dear Jaideep,
Namaste !

Its a treat to read your experience shared here of our place ShivAdya. So so happy to know that you had a lovely stay and returned back full of memories of ShivAdya. Extremely glad that you enjoyed every bit of ShivAdya and the appreciation showered on us all says it all

I missed meeting you but I am sure we will surely have a chance to meet again.

Thank you once again and take care & stay safe

With best regards,

Ritesh Sood
Your host at ShivAdya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

The hotel is very comfortable, offers all amenities (their heating is very good). The staff is exceptionally courteous and hospitable. The food is very delicious and tastes like home. Since we had visited during New Year's Eve, the hotel had thoughtfully organised very tasty evening snacks: grills and barbeque on two consecutive days at no extra cost! The hotel allowed us early check-in as well! It is slightly away from main Manali market, so if you are looking for a relaxing trip, this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anudeep05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh Sood, Owner at ShivAdya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Dear Anudeep,
Namaste !

Its a pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay at ShivAdya and enjoy the hospitality of all of us.

I am also happy to know that you enjoyed the comfort and warmth of our rooms and glad to know that you enjoyed our New Year Eve dinner arrangements.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience

Looking forward to hosting you again sometime in summer

With warm regards,

Ritesh Sood
Your host at ShivAdya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

ShivAdya is a nice resort in the mid of mountains. We visited during the end of the year when the min temp was almost -5'C . But the facilities provided is the best temperature controlled rooms , 24 hrs hot water availability and excellent support staff to take care of your needs. Special mention Ashish and Bharat who where always available to help and provide everything within their reach to meet our requirements. Ritesh the owner of this place have built a very nice place and have a very efficient staff. Wood highly recommend this place and would love to come back again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hillolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh Sood, Owner at ShivAdya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Dear Hilol,
Namaste !

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience of ShivAdya and so happy to know that you return back with fond memories of your holiday & stay.

I missed meeting you all but I am sure while you return back again I would enjoy meeting and chatting with you & your family.

Take care and stay safe.

With warm regards,

Ritesh Sood
Your host at ShivAdya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

Brilliant is the word I would say. Everything was absolutely perfect right from the resort the service the rooms the staff the food.. We could not have asked for anything better. I would highly recommend it to everyone. I would surely come here again soon. Hospitality at its best.Riteshji thank you everything.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Abhishek1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh Sood, Owner at ShivAdya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Dear Ashish,
Namaste !

It was a pleasure to meet you all and thank you for sharing your experience of ShivAdya.

We all at ShivAdya are overwhelmed to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you all return back sometime in summer.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.

With warm regards,

Ritesh Sood
Your host at ShivAdya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews