We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful meal and super friendly staff”
Review of Prego Restaurant

Prego Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Floreat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We put so much of ourselves into Prego. It is more than our work, it is our home and that is how we try to welcome you - as a guest in a home we love, that we are proud of and eager for you to love too. We want you to feel special when you are here. We want you to expect that every last details is taken care of so that you feel welcome, relaxed, at ease and most of all happy, because that is really what it is all about. We don't want to impress you... We want to cook for you and make you happy BYO wine only on Tue, Wed, Thur only, Not valid with any other discounts or promotions
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Dined here with friends and the food was sensational ! The staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful , even had my wine poured by the hand of the king (game of thrones reference for those of you confused).
Over all a fabulous experience ! Will be back for sure.

Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga S, Manager at Prego Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You.

Happy to see You again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Staff very friendly with amazing food. My wife and I both enjoyed it thoroughly! Set menu. Great Italian restaurant. See you next time.

Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga S, Manager at Prego Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You!
See You and Your beautiful Wife Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

My Husband and I dined here on the 8th Sept. Welcomed & seated by the friendliest of staff, the menu and food beautifully presented. The emphasis of choice on time of arrival, for first or second sitting ( The table must be vacated by 8.00pm if you opt for the earlier dinner. ) was a contradiction to both the family type Italian restaurant, and the traditional formal event we would have liked it to be.
We were given a voucher to Prego for a wedding gift, and were so looking forward to a relaxed and enjoyable occasion Their duck, however it is cooked is superb, limited desert/cheese selection with one desert not being available for the first setting.
We really did enjoy our early evening, though I do recommend a later booking, with a couple of friends, I believe you would enjoy this experience far more at a leisurely pace.

Thank Dide R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

we just had a delicious dinner at Prego tonight. The service was really good - friendly, helpful and efficient. And the meal was really lovely, especially the Red Emperor, the Duck, the sorbet and the chocolate fondant. A very enjoyable evening - we will certainly return and bring friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sheridan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Top service, great wine, delicious food. We had dinner here and must say that the attention to detail is fantastic, wait staff are knowledgeable about the offers on the menu and her suggestions for my wife who is vegetarian were delightful. A bit expensive but you are paying for quality.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sanjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga S, Manager at Prego Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review
It was our pleasure to cook for You and make You Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prego Restaurant also viewed

Shenton Park, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Prego Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing