We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in this gigantic villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view
Garden & pool Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Aerial view
Garden & pool
Garden
Swimming pool
Dining terrace
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 view
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 view
Bedroom 2 en-suite
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room view
Dining room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 4
Pool
Pool
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Krk, Krk Island, Kvarner Bay Islands, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Flotilch
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay in this gigantic villa”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had such a nice stay in Igor's house. Really really spacious (considering we were only three !!) and convenient. It was very clean and well equipped.
Great spot for exploring Krk and Cres island. The town center is at 10-12 min on foot. There is a nice ocean view on the second floor and a lovely Mediterranean garden. His neighbor showed us everything upon our arrival and Igor was there at our departure. We really recommend this accommodation.
Thank you for all your assistance, Igor!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari764...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ignorant owner to guest!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

House has a total lack of maintanance. A/C don't work in one of the bedrooms (and when 36C, one need A/C), owner don't care to repair it. No garabage containers. KItchen utencils full of rust. Shover cabinett full of rust. Dirty pool. Cannot use stove and oven at the same time, due to weak fuses. House for 10 people, but only one small fridge. Terrible BBQ, totally useless.
Owner could not care less, after all we paid in advance.
We totally don't recommend this place to anyone, unless you have really low expectations and a lot of money to vaste (it is totally not worth the money).

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Dear Einar

thank you for your review, but it totally unfair and greatly untrue.

We can acknowledge only that one AC unit (out of total 7 in the house) did not work and that it took us too long to get the repair service to fix it. We were communicating to you about our efforts to get it fixed.

Your statement that 'everything is dirty' is completely untrue. We strive passionately to highest standards of cleanliness and all other reviewers on this site testify to this.

We showed you at arrival where the garbage containers are - across the street, 30m from our gate. You said it is too far away for you and you refused to take garbage out during the whole week.

Finally, if you wanted to write a fair review you should have mentioned that we gave you (at your request) a significant 10% discount off the rental fee. Also, we offered you a late check out option at departure day.

We do understand your frustration about the AC problem and did apologize for it. But you did not write a fair review. You wrote a 'revenge review' to hurt our business.

I see that you have never written another review at Tripadvisor. Obviously, you are really not interested in sharing unbiased and balanced experiences with fellow travelers. And that is what Tripadvisor forum is all about.

kind regards
Igor Jakovljevic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet436154
1 review
“Great terasse, nice garden, very friendly contact”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We passed one week with 9 adults, two children (around 6 years) and one baby (with one year) in this house and we had a very nice stay there. In the big and cared garden, the children can freely run around and we had great times at the evenings outside on the terasse. The rooms are spacy and bright.

The nearby street does not disturb as the house is shielded by plants. You need around 10 minutes to walk to the old town of Krk and the harbour.

The contact is very nice and the owner and the caretaker helped us a lot with an inconvenience. Thanks Igor!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thanks for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your vacation at our house and hope to host you again at some time. Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great week in summer!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were in 10 people and we enjoyed very much our staying in krk. The house is very big with all the comforts like a barbecue area, swimming pool, a dishwasher. Is near a little market and it takes 5 minutes by car to reach two big supermarkets that are cheaper. There are about 15 minutes by feet to reach the beach (that is not the best of the island).
Probably is more suitable for a family holiday because unfortunatly there are very few discos, locals and pubs on the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks Andrea. Very glad you have enjoyed it.
br
Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpomazi
Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
“Perfect week in KRK, Croatia”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Igor and Ivan were helpful and made sure that everything was to our satisfaction. The house is spacious, comfortable and well appointed. It is centrally located and newly renovated. The beds were comfortable and the house and pool were very clean. Our family of 12 had a wonderful time and we hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and that it was centrally located.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing