We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I stayed at the Hotel Mercure last night. I found the room very poorly furnished and painted an ugly mustard. The towels were thin and there was no shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom. The meal served to my party was dried up and cheaply produced BUT the main complaint I have is the lack of an English TV channel. On the night of the British election, I tuned in, anxious to know the latest news, only to find there were no English channels. When questioned, the desk staff replied that the hotel had very recently changed TV contracts and that there would be no English channels. "Perhaps it will help you to learn French" quipped one of the receptionists. An early Brexit perhaps?

Room Tip: One with an English TV channel......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angusangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

This hotel has a very good location in a park to the south of Paris and is very convenient for a visit to Fontainbleu. The room we were given, on the 2nd floor was very basic and the shower room left a lot to be desired. There was a damp stain around the WC and the plastic woven carpet was totally wrong for a busy hotel bathroom. It felt sticky when walked on with bare feet. We were there as a group organized by Riviera Travel. however, I must commend the staff who were very friendly and helpful, we had a group meal at dinner which, given that there were 48 in our party was good as was the breakfast buffet. The bedrooms need to be refurbished and this would be a good family hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jandbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

While the location is beautiful it is REMOTE and there is not much to do here. The customer service aspect of this hotel is terrible. The gym is lame and the minimal equipment they do have is in bad shape (Elliptical machine did not work). There is no food available for lunch from around 11-7PM so if you are hungry, you are out of luck because they offer nothing to eat aside from a bowl of peanuts. Because it is so isolated in location, this makes no sense. They need to do better in this department as we were hungry having just flown in from overseas and the just shrugged when we asked to order food and couldn't accommodate us. That said, the dinner options offered were very good. At checkout, their terminals did not work so there was a huge hassle as none of us could check out properly and get a receipt. Mercure hotels are generally underwhelming and this one fits the bill as well. Do better, folks.

Room Tip: Pack your own food as the restaurant has terrible hours of service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grileymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip to the area. Hotel is in a nice spot, fairly quiet and a drive to the nearest town/village. Staff were friendly during checkin, check out and in the restaurant and bar aswell. Have to say the rooms and corridors upstair could do with a bit of modernising. In particular the room felt very dark and unfortunately not even a chair to sit on at a table or desk (facilities are available for business but a chair/table in the room is always nice). Food in the restaurant was good, with a fine selection of beers, wines, spirits.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank semi_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The management was helpful and supportive,
However the room set up and furniture are old fashioned , it should be refurbished and therefore was disappointing
The surrounding park is very nice , which is an added value for this area.
Overall acceptable

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RemiBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCoudray, Deputy Manager at Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Note that a wide renovation program is underway in our establishment

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jean Charles BOSC
Directeur Adjoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Coudray Montceaux
7.7 km away
Novotel Senart Golf Greenparc
Novotel Senart Golf Greenparc
#1 of 1 in St Pierre du Perray
426 reviews
8 km away
Clarion Suites Senart Paris Sud
7.7 km away
Novotel Evry Courcouronnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Hotel Apollonia St-Fargeau/Fontainebleau Nord
Comfort Hotel Apollonia St-Farge...
#1 of 1 in Saint-Fargeau-Ponthierry
56 reviews
22.9 km away
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
#7 of 12 in Fontainebleau
288 reviews
25 km away
Novotel Fontainebleau Ury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray

Address: rue de Milly, 91830 Le Coudray Montceaux, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Le Coudray Montceaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Coudray Montceaux
Price Range: ₹ 5,684 - ₹ 9,495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In magnificient 20 hectare gounds, combine leisure and work with 16 meeting rooms spread out over 1000 square metres. When it is time to relax, enjoy our fitness circuit in the woods, outdoor swimming pool, two tennis courts, shooting, archery, cycling and golf driving range. The outdoor pool is open from mid May to mid September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing