We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
55
125
122
51
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
125
122
51
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

This hotel has a very good location in a park to the south of Paris and is very convenient for a visit to Fontainbleu. The room we were given, on the 2nd floor was very basic and the shower room left a lot to be desired. There was a damp stain around the WC and the plastic woven carpet was totally wrong for a busy hotel bathroom. It felt sticky when walked on with bare feet. We were there as a group organized by Riviera Travel. however, I must commend the staff who were very friendly and helpful, we had a group meal at dinner which, given that there were 48 in our party was good as was the breakfast buffet. The bedrooms need to be refurbished and this would be a good family hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jandbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

While the location is beautiful it is REMOTE and there is not much to do here. The customer service aspect of this hotel is terrible. The gym is lame and the minimal equipment they do have is in bad shape (Elliptical machine did not work). There is no food available for lunch from around 11-7PM so if you are hungry, you are out of luck because they offer nothing to eat aside from a bowl of peanuts. Because it is so isolated in location, this makes no sense. They need to do better in this department as we were hungry having just flown in from overseas and the just shrugged when we asked to order food and couldn't accommodate us. That said, the dinner options offered were very good. At checkout, their terminals did not work so there was a huge hassle as none of us could check out properly and get a receipt. Mercure hotels are generally underwhelming and this one fits the bill as well. Do better, folks.

Room Tip: Pack your own food as the restaurant has terrible hours of service
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grileymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip to the area. Hotel is in a nice spot, fairly quiet and a drive to the nearest town/village. Staff were friendly during checkin, check out and in the restaurant and bar aswell. Have to say the rooms and corridors upstair could do with a bit of modernising. In particular the room felt very dark and unfortunately not even a chair to sit on at a table or desk (facilities are available for business but a chair/table in the room is always nice). Food in the restaurant was good, with a fine selection of beers, wines, spirits.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank semi_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The management was helpful and supportive,
However the room set up and furniture are old fashioned , it should be refurbished and therefore was disappointing
The surrounding park is very nice , which is an added value for this area.
Overall acceptable

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RemiBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCoudray, Deputy Manager at Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Note that a wide renovation program is underway in our establishment

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jean Charles BOSC
Directeur Adjoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed at the hotel 21st - 25th July with a coach party. Before travelling we read “June G's” report dated 25th May and, sadly, our experience was exactly as June had described hers. Rather than copy out her lengthy report, I recommend that you read it before booking this hotel.
The food was very poor. They tried to present us with an identical menu for each of our four-nights stay but our driver/courier pulled out all of the stops, contacted our company's managers and had the menu changed but to little effect as the standard was dreadful.
I thought that the bar prices were exorbitant - €10 for a glass of wine – in France !!!
The hotel is in an extremely remote location with no nearby village or town. There was nowhere to stroll in the evenings and if there had been ANY alternative cafés, bars or restaurants we would all have decamped en masse.
Unfortunately the staff, when they could be found, were less than pleasant and were rude to a number of our group.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_SF6310RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCoudray, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us following your stay at our hotel .

Sorry that service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies .
Mercure hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays ; therefore your opinion is very valuable.

Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits.
Indeed, a security service is now part of our staff to guarantee the best peace
Again , we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews