We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$38
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$38
View deal
Priceline$52
Travelocity$38
Orbitz.com$38
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
299
66
11
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
66
11
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks nice stay kerala trip food taste munnar town cooperative staff balcony view wonderful experience rooms are spacious restaurant staff mr hospitality resort privacy bonfire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2022

Excellent property,I had a wonderful experience at the misty Lake resort.good customer service and good food options.I recommend this Resort to anyone who visit munnar with family,friend etc.cleanliness of the room and property is excellent.have swimming pool to chill out.special thanks to Reservation Manager Mr.Abhijith ,he is provides us a great deal for 2 days and he was a good guide and supported me like a good behaviour person and it was the best experience l've ever had with the best staff who helped me and was available 24/7.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ganeshmunnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

We had 2 nights stay in this property, a little far away from munnar town and the approaching road is horrible. That's all that is negative for this resort. Everything else is just so beautiful n peaceful. The check in process was smooth, service was very good n timely.

We planned a surprise B.Day for one of our member, a hotel boy did all the arrangements, with proper decoration n setup, special mention for him named Arif.

Their restaurant staff also need a special mention called Bipin, very attentive n always there to oblige to our requests.

All in all we had a nice stay, highly recommended. if you can just ignore the distance from town n approaching road

Room tip: If you are going in your personal vehicle, kindly be wary of the road.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AdventuresSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 April 2022

We had a very bad experience at Misty lake Resort, Munnar. We had a room booked (by Name Mr.Vijay Soma sawant) for 25th & 26th April,2022 through The Fly Creative Online P. Ltd.

There were staff as manger Mr. Shrikumar & Marketing Manager Mr. Shashikumar. They allot us Room No.101 which was having no ventilation, no privacy, getting suffocated in the room. They denied our request to allot us another room. Both of them were non co-operative & had the attitude that they don't bother because they had already been received full amount in advance for the room booking. ( Attitude was like "If you need, you will go at room no.101,otherwise search yourself any other hotel nearby").

As our flight from Mumbai to Cochin would leave early in the morning, we left our home at 04.00 hrs. at Mumbai.

Then about three hours later they gave us another room. Till we were sat outside (mosquito was there in large numbers.). No one even asked us drinking water / tea within that 3 hrs. waiting.

The staff at this hotel don't have any kind of hospitality, so be careful when booking a room at this hotel..

Mr. Vijay Soma Sawant, Mumbai.

Room tip: Don't select Room No.101.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAGADE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2022

Visited on a trip with friends.
Great stay.Quality services.Good and quiet ambience.Pool was great and well maintained.Rooms were clean.Family Friendly,Kids Friendly.Ideal for every group type.Budget Friendly.
This will be the first option for staying in my next visit for sure.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Whatevr_u_lyk_2_call
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 March 2022

Very nice experience.
Good coperation from staffs.
Family oriented.
Delicious foods.
Highly organized cottages with balconies.
Good reception services .
Neat swimming pool facility
Speacial thankz to the Team Misty lake

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Huvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews