We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cute, clean little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Balrose Cottage

Homely cottage, relax indoors or on the verandah.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Homely cottage, relax indoors or on the verandah.
Cottage plaque Fully equipped kitchen,cooktop oven microwave and dishwasher.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Homely cottage, relax indoors or on the verandah.
Cottage plaque
Fully equipped kitchen,cooktop oven microwave and dishwasher.
Dining area
Four relaxing leather recliners in the lounge with a large TV.
Watch TV or a DVD in your recliner
Ultimate relaxation
Main bedroom. Luxury 5 zoned queen bed for your ultimate comfort
Second bedroom with quality beds
Bathroom with large shower
Separate laundry with large washing machine.
Separate toilet
Covered off street parking.
Car not visible from the street
Relax on the verandah with a wine and a good book.
Enjoy a meal on the verandah and be serenaded by the birds.
Balnarring Beach - peace and tranquility. Walk out on the rocks at low tide.
View from cliff top walk.
Balnarring Beach - Beautiful safe beach.
6 minute walk from cottage.
Sunrise on Balnarring Beach. Easy walk from cottage.
Experience an early morning walk before breakfast.
Heritage listed Coolart Homestead. Experience the past. Walking distance from cottage
Bird sanctuary at Coolart homestead. Walking distance from cottage
Bridge over Merricks Creek from Beach to Coolart Homestead
Merricks creek (tidal). Walking distance from cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Balnarring, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SuseGD
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A cute, clean little cottage”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in December 2014

Had a lovely time at Balrose Cottage. We only stayed the night, but we we would've loved to stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely Marvellous”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The place was spotless, everything we could possibly need was supplied & we even got muffins on arrival. The Garden is picture perfect & the owners Christine & Allen charming.
Situated in a perfect central part of that area for sight seeing @ the winery's, galleries and various sites of that side of the Peninsula which is not as frenetic as the Portsea side
Absolutely perfect for a weekend getaway or a holiday with loads to see & do in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: couldn't get ABC but the owners are rectifying this
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don P
1 review
“Just right”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a very relaxing week in Balnarring and this accommodation was "just right" in all respects. Located in a wonderful garden the unit was spotlessly clean and contained all that we required for a pleasant break, even some much appreciated home made apple slice on the bench to greet us..The local shopping centre proved an eye opener with many outstanding shops and restaurants. We were within walking distance of a great quiet beach and the hills nearby made for some pleasant drives. Five stars and well deserved we, hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
We always do as much as we can to ensure that homely, relaxed feel when guests arrive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCKY B
1 review
“Here is it! That's a good weekend getaway! ”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It's very warm, tidy, cleaning and great decorative. I feel like at 4 star hotel . House owner invite me fresh strawberries, eggplant, tomato that they grow up in their garden.
Last but not less, they are very friendly and keep open house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran1616
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect place.”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful place to stay. High standard of cleanliness. High quality linen, cutlery etc. Dvd's, games, books for adults and children. Everything one could think of is provided. We arrived to some delicious home baked muffins and garden produce. The hosts Christine and Alan were very welcoming and even gave us some cuttings from their wonderful garden. Balrose Cottage is central to everything but at the same time is peaceful and quiet. It was magic to sit on the verandah admiring the beautiful garden and listen to the birds. The one regret we do have is that our five nights were not long enough.. We would certainly recommend Balrose Cottage to anyone for either a short or long stay. Maureen & Michael

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you Maureen & Michael for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful time time. It was great to meet you and we hope you will return some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing