We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$98
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Priceline$98
Booking.com$98
FindHotel$134
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
13
22
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
22
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020

I stayed in Balnarring Village Motor Inn for 1 night for a business trip. At the first look the room was very clean and nice. Old stylish and smelled fresh well too.
However after a closer look I notices a couple bull ants running on the carpet, then a few more on the walls ... then a few mosquitoes and a lot of tiny little insects at the all parts of the bedroom. In total a counted almost 10 bull ants.
Totally recommend if you not afraid or don't care of bull ants.

Room tip: nice quiet room full of bull ants
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comensart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

Great location. The motel is close to both Balnarring and Somers beaches. The local shopping precinct is a 5 minute stroll, with coffee shops, bakery, supermarket etc.

The room was basic but clean and with all the essentials such as a kettle, toaster, TV and DVD player.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Conor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Old style motel with a largish room, basic kitchen facilities, adequate bathroom, TV/DVD player, small outdoor BBQ area, kids play cubby, no pool. Shopping centre just opposite with well stocked supermarket, several restaurants and Red Hill Bakery. 5 minute drive to Balnarring beach. Excellent restaurants and wineries within a short drive.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2019

Came for the Music Festival and the motels economic pricing. The motel is old and needing some maintenance. Taps require new washers. Requires fresh paint in the bathroom. The room was clean, water pressure good. Wi fi does drop out so bring an alternative source. Overall a comfortable bed and all the requirements for a comfortable, economic stay

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 354maream
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This motel isn't flash, no fancy toiletries but it offers good old-fashioned comfort just across the road from the Balnarring Village centre. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. We were made to feel welcome on arrival and were offered a discounted rate when I booked over the phone. While undoubtedly dated, the motel is spotless and very comfortable. Note that this area is extremely popular with Melbournians at weekends so be sure to book well in advance.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews