We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
332
169
23
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
169
23
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asakusa station sensoji temple free mobile phone great location don quijote japanese products comfortable bathroom tokyo skytree very nice hotel tsukuba express welcome drink fifth floor stayed here for three nights corner room hotel lobby is coin laundry breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The Richmond is a good option for families with small children. We booked a corner triple room, which was three beds pushed all together. It worked for us, but did take up a good amount of room space. Although a little pricey, the breakfast buffet was convenient, especially since it was open from 6:30-11:30am (most hotels we've stayed in stop serving around 10am). It's within walking distance to trains from Narita and close to many restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly and held our bags for a couple of hours after we checked out, free of charge.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMcKnapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Richmond is located in a great location, on top of Sensoji Temple, close to the trains, close to several other temples and attractions, too. From check in things were amazing, the staff offers some cosmetic/facial care items at check in and a free drink (non-alcoholic) coupon for their lounge in the evening - great opportunity to grab a coffee or tea by the window! The rooms are spacious for Tokyo standards, very clean, with pajamas available. Bathroom was spotless and the offered items in the bathroom are very helpful.

Probably the most amazing part of the stay was the included breakfast - which was just absolutely amazing and hands down the best hotel breakfast I've ever had. The chefs they have on site are fantastic and they have everything from Western breakfast items to traditional Japanese tempura, sushi, soup, pastries, etc. We typically stayed down there for at least an hour or more! I would most definitely recommend staying here to anyone and we would stay here again on our next stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank erinyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Small but relaxing room, great views of Skytree, all the amenities you would need on either a long or short weekend trip. Friendly staff, cozy and comfy bed and any appliance you would need. 1st floor has a small convenience store, bakery, dry foods and pastry shops round out the 1st floor.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rmagedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

1. Great location, minutes walking to subway station and easy walk to most attractions. 2. Super friendly staff with loads of amenities. 3. Free mobile phone with 4G and free calls to most countries. 4. Spacious room

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank shihkangwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

the hotel is new and modern.
- they provide very good quality product :tooth brush, face towel, face wash and moisture cream, even moisture mask, good for lady.
- free mobile phone is good, international call free of charge.
- free welcome drink coupon to use in bar.
- 2 level of washing area.
- skytree view and good location.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wind998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews