We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hokke Club Asakusa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 206
US$ 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 119
US$ 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 59
US$ 50
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 191
US$ 121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 166
US$ 106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Stays Asakusabashi(Taito)(Great Value!)
US$ 53
US$ 50
MYSTAYS Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$ 108
US$ 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
US$ 168
US$ 124
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 96
US$ 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
108
107
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
107
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasakusa linehighly recommend hotelsumida rivercarry heavy luggagebubble bathsolo tripsensoji templenarita airportsingle roomsmall sofafacial masksfamily martkuramae stationwestern cuisinetwo metro stationsbefore check in timeminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for a decent place to spend a few nights then I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a business hotel so the room was just basic bed, tv, bathroom, but it was perfect as a little hub to just sleep in and spend the whole day and most nights exploring. It's very close to Asakusa station which was a great benefit. There are lots of good restaurants around and walking distance to Sensoji temple and the gorgeous markets that line the walkway . The staff were very friendly and very helpful and had excellent customer service. They do understand and speak a little English so our check in/out was smooth and easy.

Overall a lovely place to stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Robz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

This is my second time staying here..
Pros :
+ Location near than Asakusa subway station and Kuramae station
+ Cleanliness room and well maintenance

Cons :
- Hotel surrounding a bit quite, where it can be advantage for some people

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights on a solo trip. The room was small, but perfect and very comfortable for one person. Everything was very new, very clean, and the bed was very cozy. The hotel accommodated my request to be on a higher floor and the hotel staff were very welcoming and kind.

The coin operated washing machines and dryers were much appreciated, although I had to run the dryer quite a few times to get everything dry.

While this hotel is not in the trendiest area of Tokyo, it is close to several major tourist attractions, such as Senso-ji Temple and the Sky Tree. The area seems to consist primarily of office buildings without much of a nightlife, however, the area just west of Senso-ji Temple was bit more lively, and only about a 10 to 15 minutes walk away. There were several 24 hour restaurants and 24 hour Don Quijote that came in very handy for some last minute midnight shopping. It was also nice to walk along the Sumida river which was just a couple of blocks away.

I also appreciated that it was very easy to catch the train to Nikko from Asakusa station, which is a short walk away from the hotel. Additionally, Shibuya and Shinjuku, were still easily accessible via metro in about 35 minutes.

Getting to and from this hotel from Haneda Airport was also very straightforward as you’re able to ride the Keikyu-Kuko Line, which turns into the Asakusa Line, all the way to the hotel without any transfers.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Goatsonboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We slept in one of the small hotel rooms for 4 nights dueing our last days in Tokyo. Please, note that "small" translates to really small; there is room for the furniture, one suitcase and that's all. There is no closet in the room, although there is a place to hung your jacket. There is a bed, which I found very comfortable, although a bit small, a small sofa, a small table amd a desk. There is also an air conditioner for both warm and cold air and a television. Toiletries as well as sleep wear are provided. The bathroom had the typical fully automated toilet and a bathtub. Everything was very clean.

We didn't try the breakfast, because it had moastly asian dishes, but there are many cafés nearby.

An added bonua for us was the location of the hotel, next to the offices of the animation company Bandai.

I would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: Don't get the small room, if you have lots of/ big luggage
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MyrEle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I stayed with my sister for 6 nights in Hotel Hokke. The room was comfortable and comes with kettle, TV and fridge. Aside from towels, they also provide traditional sleeping garb which they replace every night or whenever they clean the room. Staff are helpful, accommodating and can speak English. This hotel is a 5-minute walk from the Asakusa station, which will connect you to almost all metro trains in Tokyo and airports, both for Haneda and Narita. Walking distance from Hotel Hokke is the Sensoji Temple and the Tobu Asakusa Station - which is a plus if you're planning to visit Nikko for a day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews