We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
174
42
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
42
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerrice cookerlarge closetsensoji templeasakusa stationcroque monsieursmall cafe next doorginza linetokyo skytreedept storelively areamini kitchenlocation is greatgood sizelots of restaurantssized bedhour supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This fairly small hotel offers great accommodation for couples on holiday in Asakusa. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern with great facilities including a kitchen and washing machine in each room. Central location is close to the railway station and local attractions such as Sensoji Temple, Skytree, Sumida River cruises etc.

Meals are not included but there are plenty of restaurants nearby or you can shop at the local Rox supermarket and cook in your room. Lots to see and do around this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レジデンシャルホテルビーコンテ浅草, B:CONTE Asakusa Concierge at Residential Hotel B: CONTE Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear. kyw20152015,

Thank you for your staying with us and taking your time to write a review for us.
We are happy that you had spend a good time with us.
Most of guests are evaluating our location, there are 4 railway companies at Asakusa station, good for sightseeing and shopping.
Our guests could have a breakfast with 500JPY at "Asakusa Cafe" just next door.
When guests want to have a Japanese style breakfast, there are restaurants near here which serve the Japanese style breakfast. It will be also good exprience.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in near future!
Best Regards,
Rie Ida
B:CONTE Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Loved the location, although arriving at night it can be difficult to find, particularly since there are so many exits from Asakusa Station. The map on the hotel website was not very helpful. So do your research before arriving. It's well worth the trouble.

Great area with loads of restaurants and tourist spots all within walking distance.

Very good sized room and having kitchenette and washing machine a bonus. If you don't want to make breakfast, there's a coffee shop right next door. We preferred to make our own as the kitchen was very well stocked with cooking utensils.

There is a Don Q just at the end of the street - very handy for all ingredients and drinks.

Beds were comfortable and bathroom quite sizable. The room was larger than average, and was spacious enough to come back during the day to rest without feeling cramped.

Staff on the reception desk were always friendly and helpful. Do note that it's not manned until late in the evening, so if you need anything ask early.

Great place to stay. Would definitely return on our next trip to Tokyo.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms, if on the right side, will give views to Tokyo Skytree.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoppyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レジデンシャルホテルビーコンテ浅草, B:CONTE Asakusa concierge at Residential Hotel B: CONTE Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Dear. hoppyT,

Thank you so much for your staying with us and taking your time to write a review for us.
We were sorry to make you confused when you went to our hotel.
However we are happy that you could enjoy your trip in Tokyo.
Asakusa is very useful to move everywhere in Tokyo, becasue there are 4 train companies nearby. It is very convinient to go sightseeing, shopping and buying daily goods.
We hope to see you again in near future!

Warmest Regards,
Rie Ida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Our "E" type apartment was fully equipped for a medium or long term stay.Rooms are larger than other hotels we selected in Japan & the kitchen/laundry facilities are more than adequate.
The location is minutes away from the Asakusa station & the 500yen cost each day to use the subway allows travellers to see all important destinations .
Asakusa is a treasure in itself with superb shopping & dining evoking a refreshing traditional environment.
The desk staff at the B Conte are excellent with an understanding of English.Our very special thanks go to Rie who went to great lengths to make our stay comfortable.We were sad to say goodbye to Rie on our last day & hope to see her again next time we visit .Nigel & Mary-Lynne Dale.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the 5th floor looking out over the Skytree & a wonderful Temple.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qldoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レジデンシャルホテルビーコンテ浅草, Concierge Rie Ida at Residential Hotel B: CONTE Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear. Qldoz,

Hi! Thank you so much to staying with us and taking your time to write a review.
We are happy to see you in our hotel and enjoy taking with you.
On last day, we are sorry to have enough time to see you off, but it was also nice to see you when you are leaving to Kyoto.
We hope that you could enjoy there, too.

We are looking forward to seeing you!

Warmest Regards,
Rie Ida
B:CONTE Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

For a mini studio this is super modern and good with full cutlery, microwave, rice cooker - ( yah cannot believe) fridge iron washing machine and TV has fox movies so it is super good

The arm chair is most comfortable

They put me on top floor and this location is excellent as it is next to food and senso-Ji temple

Must return ! This got my full vote

Stayed: March 2016
Thank meilin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レジデンシャルホテルビーコンテ浅草, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Residential Hotel B: CONTE Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

We are truly grateful to you for choosing our place.
Furthermore, thank you for your gracious praise.
Your kind encouragement will service to rejuvenate us to aspire to greater heights of service.
We hope that you will drop by again if you happen to be in the area, and we look forward to being able to serve you again.
Last but not least, please accept our apologies for this late reply.
Best Regards,
B:CONTE Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

At the start of our trip around Asia in February we were looking for a smallish hotel and not one of the usual large hotel chains. We were not disappointed as B:Conte turned out to be as described in previous reviews. The room was quite large by Japanese standards and had all the amenities described. Due to the time change from UK particularly helpful for us was being able to make our breakfast in the middle of the night ! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Also being next to the temple and underground the location was perfect and much more local than the downtown area
Arriving at Haneda Airport we found the Keikyu Line direct to Asakusa Staion easy to navigate as all the stations were written in English as well as Japanese.
Would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レジデンシャルホテルビーコンテ浅草, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Residential Hotel B: CONTE Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

We are truly grateful to you for choosing our place.
We hope that you will drop by again if you happen to be in the area, and we look forward to being able to serve you again.
Again, thank you very much for your kind words and your visit.
Last but not least, please accept our apologies for this late reply.
Best Regards,
B:CONTE Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews