We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return stay as good as the first”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Ranked #12 of 119 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Return stay as good as the first”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

After staying at this hotel with my parents earlier this year, I chose to stay there again while back in Tokyo.
I arrived late in the evening (near 10.30pm) and left by 7am, and wish I had longer to enjoy the room!
Due to late booking, only a smoking room was available. The room had that smokey smell, but was able to open the window to circulate fresher air. Also the room had a humidifier/ air purifier. This was awesome, and will be great for winter visitors (Japan winter air is very dry).

Everything was in good working order and clean. The staff member at check-in (and same man again at check-out!) was friendly and spoke confident, clear english.

In my previous review for the hotel I mentioned that there was clearly audible noise from the nearby train station (platform announcements etc). This time I was in a room on the 3rd floor, and the surrounding buildings absorbed all train sounds, so quieter in that respect.
The lower floors do lack the great views that I had enjoyed from the 10th floor on my previous stay.

First time I stayed earlier this year the hotel took a little to find from the station (thank goodness for google maps!); but infact is less than a two minute walk. In easy walking distance of Akihabara too.

I will no doubt stay at MyStays Asakusa-bashi on future trips to Tokyo! (In fact, I'm looking forward to staying at MyStays Maihama in a couple of weeks!).

Room Tip: higher floors for the view... East side sees the Sky Tree, West looks more into the skyscrapers of T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pineapplesensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    275
    55
    11
    4
See reviews for
80
244
109
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Everythings are very good, room and bathroom very clean, nice view from 13. floor, room big enaugh for two. Very good location to Metro and JP trains. From airport Narita and Haneda very good connection with Narita/Haneda Express Access Line. At arrival ask the Tourist 'Information at the airports for connections, price p.p. Yen 1240 from Narita.
Hotel is easy to find from Asakusa bashi station. See Google street view.
Hotel is very good and great value.
We will stay again at this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hartmut V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed with colleague for 4 nights in a twin room. The cost is almost 2x of 2 individual rooms (would have booked that way if knew individual rates in advance). Room is quite small (doable for purely business travel). Other than this, everything else is great.

If you are concerned about budget, it may be worthwhile to find a hotel farther away from the city and travel on train each day.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Although the signage made it a bit difficult to find the hotel, once I was there it was a very,very good experience.Having the Lawsons convenience store in the building made it easy to pick up a late night snack or a quick meal. The value was excellent and the staff was very accommodating and welcoming. I would have no qualms with recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GNAKASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

All Japanese know how to look after you but at this hotel they really do everything for you -making you feel like a king! We picked this hotel on location and price. It is right in the middle of the electric district but was really quiet. We were 9 floors up and had fab views but this was due to the building opposite only just being built. It is 5/10 mins from the underground which we used all the time. Room was compact but great, clean with all mod-cons including the signing toilet! Breakfast was unusual but I guess we were in japan! salad, rice (of course) a curried rolls an experience!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxyfairmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taito
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 82 in Shinjuku
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
#23 of 119 in Taito
312 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,994 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Richmond Hotel Asakusa
Richmond Hotel Asakusa
#5 of 119 in Taito
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi

Property: Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Address: 1-5-5 Asakusabashi, Taito 111-0053, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Taito
#5 Best Value Hotel in Taito
#6 Romantic Hotel in Taito
#6 Family Hotel in Taito
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,544 - ₹ 12,886
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located the heart of the city, with easy access to Asakusa, Akihabara, and Ueno. Enjoy the traditional culture of Japan and rub shoulders with people from around the world. Access ・Close to the West exit of Asakusabashi Station on the JR Sobu Line. ・4 minutes' walk from exit A2 of Asakusabashi Station on the Toei Asakusa Line. ・5 minutes' walk from exit C3 of Bakurocho Station on the JR Sobu Main Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystays Inn Asakusa-Bashi Hotel Taito
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-Bashi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing