We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
331
205
29
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
205
29
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer shinjuku sanchome station family mart great location trouser press washing powder minute walk complimentary coffee isetan department store would definitely stay here again bars and restaurants single room tea bags room cleaning western options solo traveller microwave oven
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

신주쿠를 중심으로 움직인다면 나쁘지 않은 호텔입니다.
이 호텔의 장점은 객실 내 세탁기와 전자레인지가 있다는 점인데, 여행중 생기는 빨래감을 처리할 수 있고, 음식들을 데워먹을 수 있어 꽤 좋았습니다. 이 호텔의 경쟁력이라고 생각합니다.
반면, 객실 청소 서비스를 제공하지 않습니다. 7일 이상 투숙시 1회 침대 시트커버를 갈아주는 정도이고, 평소에는 가운과 수건만 교체해줍니다.
그런거 치고 썩 청결하다는 느낌은 못받았습니다. 욕실에 오물도 약간 묻어있었고, 바닥에 먼지도 많았습니다. 다행스럽게 공기청정기가 있긴 했지만 에어컨에서 악취가 나서 하루 작동시켰다 결국 심한 목감기에 걸렸고, 창문은 모기장이 없는데다 근처에 야끼니꾸 가게 등에서 어마무시한 연기가 나기 때문에 열 수 있는 상황이 못됩니다. 덕분에 꽤 덥게 지냈습니다. 이런점은 매우 아쉽네요.
가격은 도쿄 호텔이 워낙 비싸다보니 그리 싸다고 느껴지지 않았습니다. 룸은 일본 호텔 치고도 작은 쪽에 속합니다.
조식은 바로 옆 레스토랑에서 제공하는데 좀 어중간합니다. 맛은 괜찮은데 반찬의 변화가 거의 없고 가짓수가 적은데 양식과 일식으로 나뉘니 하나의 종목으로 식사를 구성하기가 어렵습니다.

Nice Location.

Pros.
Good Location
Air purifier, Clothes washer, Microoven are in your room

Cons.
Air Conditioner is stink
and Even you can't open your window in your room because smoke by restaurant.
Room is really small.
Room cleaning service is not provide(but Towels are change everyday)

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonny429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Good option for the budget conscious. Rooms are standard hotel rooms. Comfortable and quiet which was important for me. Many instructions for things, could do with being a bit less confusing. Reception staff impeccable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LancasterRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

I’ve just stayed in this hotel for the past 5 days and I can’t recommend it enough! The staff was so friendly, they go out of their way to explain directions even so much as going out on the street with you! The room I booked was for a double bed non smoking and it far exceeded all my expectations for staying in a 3 star hotel. The room was spacious and very clean. The hotel itself is so close to the metro station of Shinjuku-sanchome, 5 meters at most! Also it’s onky a 15-20 minute walk from Shinjuku JR station. It’s also a step away from great bars and restaurants. I travel quite regularly and I can honestly say that it’s a great value for money. The hotel has a money changer machine which is very helpful. If you expect a 4-5 star amenities and treatment then maybe book a 4-5 star hotel. Overall I happyl recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank bonski_vonns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Location
It is on the Eastern side of Shinjuku station, in the 3-Chome precinct. It is right above entrances of to the Shinjuku-sanchome Station. You can access the M (red) and F (brown) metro lines as well as the Shinjuku line this station. Exits C3 and C4 are nearest to the station. C3 has only stairs but there is up-going escalator at C4. Actually small numbered A and B exits are just across the road. During shopping hours, one can avoid climbing stairs if you can access through Isetan, which is connected to the B exits. You can access the main Shinjuku station from these exits/entrance and discover the complex underground network that links all the way to the Western part,of the station.

Access from Haneda
I recommend purchasing a stored value card that can be used like a cash card on all public transport and some stores and shops.
My ICOCA card from Osaka works in Tokyo!
The cheapest way is to take Keikyu express train to Shinagawa station. Follow the signs at after arrival to the station. There is a tourist information counter right next to the train station entry.
You don't have to tap out at Shinagawa. Look for the platforms for the JR Yamanote line towards Shinjuku station. If you tap out at Shinjuku, then the cost will be cheapest. But Shinjuku station is huge! To avoid getting lost, what I did was to change at Shibuya to the F metro line. That costs a bit more but saved me from getting lost with luggage.
When I got more familiar with the environment, I took the Shinjuku-Shinagawa-Haneda route on the return trip.

Once you get out of either C3 or C4 exits, look up and look around. The hotel is a tall building in that area.

Surroundings
There are many restaurants in the area. There is also a small Family Mart round the corner. Its proximity to the main Shinjuku station is also advantageous. Many shopping centres like Isetan, Lumine, Newoman, Takashimaya on the eastern side of Shinjuku, and Odakyu, MyLord, And Keio on the north and western side, are all within walking distance. And there are just so many restaurants and eateries to explore in the area. One visit to Tokyo is insufficient to completely explore the area.

Hotel check in and check out
This was all done quickly and efficiently. The staff spoke some English, enough to communicate effectively.

Facilities
The hotel room access card taps to the floor in the lift. You don't have to tap or swipe and press. The main gates are locked at midnight and you will need to use the card to tap in.
There is free UCC coffee at the lobby till midnight. The lobby is spacious and there are some vending machines next to the lifts. I did not need to use those.
Breakfast is available for ¥1500.

Room
The room was quiet despite the lively surroundings.
The room size is very comfortable for one person. I suspect that a double room is of similar size and might be a challenge. There is a foldable stand for luggage but there is space for only one piece of luggage to be opened.
The room is very well equipped with kettle, trouser press, fridge, safe box, slippers, shoe horn and brush, hangers on a rack (no closet or cupboard), microwave and a washer/dryer. The last item was a great blessing. I washed overnight and can wear the dried clean clothes the next day. Not all rooms are installed with this though. A pack of powder detergent is also provided at check in. There are instructions in English on the use of the machine.
Toiletries, soap, shampoo and towels are all provided. Extras can be obtained from the life lobby on the same level. There is also tea bags at the lobby.
The bed was queen size and it was very comfortable. The aircon and wifi worked well.
The TV had local Japanese channels, as well as CNN, Phoenix, KBS and CCTV, but these channels were often translated live to Japanese.

One thing to note, there is no daily housekeeping. This is only provided if one stayed more than a week. At check in, an appointed date for housekeeping is assigned in the middle of the week of stay. On that day, bin is emptied, sheets are changed, towels are replaced. I didn't find this to be a big issue in my one week stay.

Room tip: Not all rooms come with washer/dryer. Check carefully before booking.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank LAISHSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I chose this hotel due to the location, the reviews from well-established reviewers, and the washer/dryer unit in the room.

Location is excellent. From the station, take exit C6 if you need an elevator, C4 and C5 if you don't need it. It's also a stone's throw away from Shinjuku Station proper and Golden Gai & Kabukicho if that's your thing.

Check-in is non-negotiable at 3 PM, but they do hold your luggage so you can galivant about in the meantime. Staff is friendly and helpful, and they display that they provide KuroNeko services which was a big plus.

The room itself is of a good size, and while feeling new, does show some wear due to scuff marks and the like, but feels more well-used than worn so it was fine with me. The bed was comfortable, and there were more than enough plugs if you need it. The washer/dryer was a lifesaver especially in the summer humid heat.

I did not take advantage of the breakfast option, but that was because a FamilyMart was nearby so I could stock up there.

It's a bit more on the expensive side for me, but for the location and the amenities provided I think it's more than fair value for the price and would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AoiToori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews