We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveller rating
820
899
190
39
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
899
190
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location wet room the red light district robot restaurant rooms are small the ground floor twin room same building bath salts shower area modern hotel entertainment district lots of restaurants japanese style large suitcases hotel guests busy area
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

When I went to Shinjuku in 2018, I told myself I was going to stay at this hotel the next time I return in 2019 and it wasn’t a disappointment! We stayed on the 29th floor and the hotel had the most pleasant facilities like the onsen-like bathroom and amenities. Loved the smell of the toiletries. Location had many good food around like sashimi and ramen. I couldn’t get enough of the shopping either. All within walking distance. All u need to do is to ask your concierge for recommendations. Would stay there again anytime. The Godzilla head was epitome. Memorable for us and no regrets paying for the twin beds with a bigger room size for our 2 big luggages. Well done, except for 2 days when the housekeeping forgot to provide us with bathrobes after housekeeping but it was quickly n easily provided for with just a quick phone call. They responded immediately to all requests. Well done again! Thank you for the great stay and I would definitely stay again

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1way2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku is an excellent choice for a visit to Tokyo. Located in one of the three most popular districts, Shinjuku, the location is a perfect base to explore the Tokyo megalopolis, with train stations, shopping and restaurants all on your doorstep. The rooms are small but perfectly comfortable, clean and modern. There's a great choice of breakfasts from two in-house restaurants. Service is friendly and efficient. Would happily stay here again next time.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank warehousestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGraceryShinjuku, Front Desk at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear MR/S. warehousestyle

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write a wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a good time when you stayed in Japan.
We are extremely honored to receive such high valuations from you and we are very happy that you were really satisfied with our hotel.
Compared with other hotel our hotel provide enough space for the bathroom to relax and experience with taking Japanese style of the bath.
We will do our best to offer the better service to our guests from now on too.

We are looking forward to your next visit.


Best regards.

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

We loved this hotel for the Godzilla and the service. Rooms were very small, especially for a family of four. It was the smallest one we stayed in our entire trip. However, it was clean and quiet. And you are in Tokyo so you aren't spending a lot of time in your room. I'm not sure I loved being in the middle of such a busy area. We also stayed in a hotel near the skytree, it was much more peaceful and the rooms were much larger!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank goldenalgae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

- Only about 5 minutes walk from JR Shinjuku station.
- Many restaurants (some open 24 hours) and convenient shop around
- Room size is okay at the centre of Shinjuku, Tokyo, can open a 28” & 24” luggage
- bathroom is pretty big
- free water, need to ask the reception

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank areufoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019

We stayed here for 9 nights in January and it exceeded my expectations for sure! I upgraded from a double room to a 2 X twin room for extra space and it was SO worth it. The twin beds are like American full size (maybe a teeny bit smaller) so we each had a lot of space to relax. There was a tiny closet and not much space for two large bags and daily shopping goodies, but honestly, we didn't care. We were only in the room to sleep and the beds were great.

Each bed came with two different pillows and you could order from a catalog of pillows in the guest guide. The rooms had a tea kettle, coffee, iron, small ironing board, toiletries, ample towels, night shirts, bed slippers and shower slippers and more. Everything we needed was in the hotel, including a luggage scale in the lobby.

The location was fantastic! Close to Shinjuku East exit of course, but also close to two other lines that we quickly learned to use instead. Room was spotless and housekeeping was diligent. Blackout shades did their job but we also had a really cool view of the city from the 25th floor.

Now that we know the areas of Tokyo a tiny bit better, we may try staying in a different neighborhood next time, but as a first time visitor to this dizzyingly magical city, Hotel Gracery Shinjuku was a safe, warm, and welcoming home base.

Room tip: higher floors are nice. Two Twin beds give more space.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annalulu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGraceryShinjuku, Front Desk at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr./Mrs. annalulu23

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write a wonderful review. Our hotel is located in Shinjuku Tokyo which is one of the busiest city in Tokyo.

Our Hotel is located at about 7 minutes walk from the Shinjuku station east exit. There are lots of restaurants and shopping malls around our hotel which I think is very convenient for our guests.

We provide all the amenities that is important for the hotel rooms. We are pleasured to know that you were satisfied with our overall service.

We are looking forward to serving you here with us again in our property.

Best Regards,

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews