We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiting an answer to write something...”

Shinjuku Omoide Yokocho Jonetsu Horumon
Ranked #442 of 10,644 Restaurants in Shinjuku
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighbourhood: Shinjuku
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Shinjuku
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were debited twice, for one check..Very disappointed for this !
I'm waiting for their answer very soon to write something...

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DadouNantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stumbled across this little lane of restaurants while wandering around shinjuku and stopped for lunch. The man who served us was very friendly and chatty and was good at helping out with how much to order etc. I had chicken and the husband had beef neither were expensive and were good cuts which cooked up well. Chicken was plain and the beef marinated. Had corn and rice as well. Portions weren't huge but for lunch was perfect. Not the fanciest of places but food was nice, toilet was nice and staff were friendly.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ScotlandLJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Its a small area with many small places where you can find yakitoris or sashimi. I can say its more an experience, experience than a good experience you can have. Its completely over priced and you even have to pay cover in some places. I am pretty sure you can find better food at a better price elsewhere. The experience is good though just to take awesome pics of the experience per say.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank KM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We had a tasty meal and really enjoyed the experience of the coal pit on the table. Great service and good English. They explained the menu and also gave a few recommendations. Clean restaurant with good service

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank welshmanBridgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We were there around 7.40 pm on Friday and were told that we have to wait around 30 min. So we walked around and came back. Then we were seated.
Staffs do speak Eng and very helpful ( I have read the comment about bad service, but I did not experience it )
I would recommend you to order the big rib meat. It was really good.
Overall, this restaurant is very OK. 80% of the customers are local.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank PPK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shinjuku Omoide Yokocho Jonetsu Horumon also viewed

 

Been to Shinjuku Omoide Yokocho Jonetsu Horumon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing